We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/ Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Antigua Miraflores Hotel to your Saves list
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel/ Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. When we first checked in we were taken to our room which had two beds. I asked if they had a room with one bed, they quickly moved us to a different room. The room was small but comfortable and the bathroom was the best we had in the country. The breakfast was good but it took a few minutes for any staff to come into the dining room and take our order. The location is great and the staff was great about giving us a map and showing us how to get to the main area. All in all it was a very nice place and I wish we'd had more time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    249
    82
    22
    14
See reviews for
73
209
50
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Two of us four sisters traveling around Peru for 3 weeks finished up our trip in Lima for 3 nights. This hotel is very well located, excellent staff and interesting ambience in the common areas. We had to change rooms immediately on check-in as the 4th floor room we were given was adjacent to an area being remodeled with strong odor of new plaster. But the staff moved us without problem & we had a room with newly done bathroom overlooking the courtyard & fountain. The breakfast is very good with choice of entrees cooked to order. Hotel staff gave us good recommendations for nearby restaurants, directions, tips on taxi fares to various areas of the city etc. Hotel is a very good value for the price and I would stay here again without reservation.
Lima gets a bad reputation on many of the blogs. We found excellent shopping, great restaurants and the Plaza de Armas is very interesting. We never felt threatened or ill at ease. Taxis are very cheap though the traffic is just about the worst I have seen anywhere. Allow plenty of time to get from your hotel to the airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to beginning our G Adventures tour (the Lares Trail). The extra night was based on our flight availability, not necessarily a desire to explore Lima. That having been said I want to make it clear that this hotel was terrific.

The staff was very nice and when there was a problem with our reservation for the second night (G Adventures' mistake, not the hotel's) they were kind and helpful.

The whole place had a retro vibe that was at once funky and classy.

What I truly appreciate, and the real reason for the five stars instead of four, is that they provided water. There were water coolers at the end of every hallway, and even pitchers of water in the rooms. I've traveled many times to Latin America and, okay, maybe I'm spoiled, but I always find task of finding and buying water to be burdensome. I always go for a lot of long distance runs while on vacation, and I'm a big guy who drinks a lot of water to begin with - so hats off to this hotel for providing water!

BTW - the neighborhood is great and seemed relatively safe. Yes, it is really noisy - I think the entire city is - and there are car alarms going off constantly. There was even a little earthquake while we were there.

The ocean front is just a couple of blocks from the hotel and there is a six mile long series of parks great for jogging or walking. Quite fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights in June. Our room was very large, on the first floor, with windows overlooking a courtyard with a fountain. The room was nice although a little bit Spartan in decoration, but it did appear that the bathroom had been newly renovated. The bathroom had a very nice bathtub in it. The breakfast is pretty good, but you need to order it (included in the room price) from a menu for anything other than bread, juice and coffee laid out on the buffet. When checking out, I tried to pay by credit card but the phone lines were always busy so I ended up paying the bill in cash (good thing I had enough cash), as it was early in the morning and a taxi was waiting to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just a sleepover on our way back from the Inca Trail, but enjoyed the ambience of the lobby and sitting areas. Requested a change in room when (one more time!), we were given a double bed in a broom closet. But the Front Desk cheerily gave us a nicer room with a Queen size on the fourth floor at no extra charge. We would definitely stay here if we ever return to Lima.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great area. The neighborhood was safe, clean, and walking distance to many restaurants. The common areas of the hotel were under quite a bit of construction while we were there in mid-May. The rooms were very basic, but clean.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent several nights in a room on the 5th floor. It was comfortable,quite with great bed.
The desk folks were very helpful at all times. It was within walking distance to the BEST restaurant
in Lima "Huaca Pucllana" As a fellow Hotel owner, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: 5th floor inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigua Miraflores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.