We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return to the Antigua Miraflores in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Antigua Miraflores Hotel to your Saves list
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Ben Eoin Nova Scotia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would return to the Antigua Miraflores in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the beginning and the last part of our Gadventure trip. The staff is helpful, friendly and work very hard to make the service excellent. We were very impressed with the constant care all staff paid to achieve comfort for their guests. The culture of the Antigua Miraflores is also deprecated in the carefully chosen art work and craftwork displays in the hallways and corridors. It is easy to see that the owners of this hotel have achieved imparting an engaging culture of service with all of their employees. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Always a must in Lima.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    249
    82
    22
    14
See reviews for
73
209
50
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on the first and last nights as part of our Peru tour. Pretty accommodations with lots of interesting furnishings and knick knacks. Finding your room was a bit confusing, an odd layout and signs didn't do a good job directing you but fine otherwise. Beware that in most of Peru, they ask you not to put toilet paper in the toilet which is hard to get used to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights( march 27-30-2013)
The location is fantastic, at the heart of beautiful Miraflores, and Kennedy park.
Very close to the beach and boardwalk.
The have a simple and delicious breakfast.
Very close to very good local cafe La Mora, which is fantastic, and relaxing place to enjoy food, and yummy deserts.
The front desk staff are beyond excellent! they helped us with anything we were asking for.
Highly recommend this hotel to all.
Enjoy your stay there.
Zoreh, Jay, & Kian

Room Tip: One section of hotel not remodeled yet. ask for a room that is remodeled already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My 9 year old daughter and i spent 3 nights here in october 2012 . We read about Antigua Miraflores at Tripadvisor and had asked for a room with an upgraded bathroom .
Room were basic , but ok . Breakfast on the more simple side , but the staff at this Hotel are very friendly n helpful . Walking distance to the beach n some shopping malls . Felt safe and can recommend this .

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This property was a reasonable value for the money paid (about $100 USD/night). The lobby and common areas were nice and filled with artwork. The rooms were fairly bare bones but clean. The breakfast (included) was fine. They also provided filtered water on each floor which I appreciated. There was one staff member who spoke English but the majority did not. My daughter and I were traveling together and felt safe at all times. I think if I was going to go back I would have stayed closer to the heart of Miraflores (Larcomar Park area) or in the historic district of Lima as I felt a little out of the way. The reason this hotel did not get a higher rating from me is that the stairwells leading to the rooms were very dingy and the rugs almost threadbare. That didnt jibe well with the rest of the hotel though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very charming hotel with antiques throughout. The room was on the smaller side and clean. The hotel had a security guard and was fenced in. we never felt unsafe and were shocked at how clean that part of the city was. We walked to the beach to watch the parasalers and the sunset. Unfortunately the shower lacked hot water and the water pressure was dismal. The pillow was no bigger than an airline pillow. On the plus side there was a Hair dryer and wifi. Breakfast was also included and made to order. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

entering the place is like stepping back in time! the decor is charmingly olde world and all staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you.rooms are clean and comfortable and after a day of exploring the mad hussle of lima it was great to get back to the serenity of the miraflores.you are only 2 blocks away from the main bar area of lima so all the nightlife is accessible on foot.breakfast was a little basic but perfectly edible and dining room was welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigua Miraflores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.