We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret of Lima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NM Lima Hotel to your Saves list
NM Lima Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Pardo y Aliaga 300, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of Lima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

PROS: This one the best boutique hotel I have stayed. Hotel is extremely clean. It is decorated with very good taste. My room was very comfortable, clean and smelling well. Hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I am already looking forward to stay there during my next trip to Lima.

CONS: All food/drink services in hotel are quite expensive, but hotel is well located so you can get the food and drink in establishments in walking distance from hotel.

Room Tip: I advise that you very carefully review your bill for its accuracy. When you book hotel price is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
67
15
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked here as my usual hotel was closed for renovations; the hotel reception was friendly and efficient and the recommended restaurant excellent.

Wifi free in the rooms which are a bit on the small side but well equipped.

Bathroom roomy with plenty of hot water - although the shower cieling was a bit low.

Room Tip: for the business traveller San Isidro is probably the best bet - i wouldnt stay here if i was on hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice, clean & new...ideal for business travelers , good location in San Isidro and very close to Miraflores. Good restaurants all around. Price is very competitive and breakfast buffet is included, good value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First stay at the NM Lima hotel. It's rooms are quiet, the beds very comfy, the staff incredibly helpful and the free breakfasts and welcome pisco sour a nice bonus. Second, walk out of the hotel, turn first right then right again. Wander along the lovely streets and shops. Make a detour through the fantastic park that all the locals use. Enjoy the lovely homes and quiet streets. Get an ice cream in the park. Third get an hour long manicure for $8 at Roberto's. Fourth, have a great lunch at Ma Mamitos with the groovy young things who live and work around here. Fifth, finish off your delightful day with a terrific meal at Bravo still on the same street you started at. Walk back safely at night to your hotel around the corner. Forget touristy Miraflores, enjoy stylish San Isidro instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is located in a excelent area at Miraflores. Just two streets away, you will be able to find a full street with restaurants of first level. The area is very safe and you can walk at anytime around.

Staff at the hotel are very nice and always open to help you out. The breakfast is good but it should vary a little bit more. We stayed for 4 days and we were a bit tired to have always the same. I have to say that we have enjoyed our welcoming drink at the bar of the hotel " Pisco".

It is a great hotel to stay if you travel to Lima either for business or turism.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice boutique hotel.
NIMA Lima hotel is in San Isidro, with many shops and good restaurants nearby.
For non-resident clients, avoid to pay any peruvian tax on your invoice.
Front desk (english) very efficient, as well for any request.
Very quick check-in/check out. Complimentary Pisco sur drink is nice.
Design room. We rented Junior suite and we guess normal rooms will be small.
Nice bathroom .Beds very confortable.
Breakfast , good choices of food (pity no fish, salmon, tuna.. for a city by the sea)
Internet very fast and reliable.
Hotel was very busy with different teams from the Dakar 2013 competition staying in the
hotel, but it was interesting to see all these persons getting busy before the beginning of competition starting in Lima.
Only negative: aircon is noisy and facing bed.
Convenient transfer to airport, with hotel limousines: 25$, more comfortable than street taxis.
Overall, very good hotel with excellent prices on booking.com and other travel sites..

Room Tip: If possible, and if price difference is not that important, choose Junior suite, instead or Normal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good hotel for a short stay in Lima. Everything is clean and tidy, staff is really really kind and helpful. Not a top luxury hotel, but have all the amenities someone would expect to have a great rest after a day getting to know Lima: big nice bed, great pillows, and spacious clean bathrooms. Breakfast have all the basics you would expect for a 4 star hotel, and staff is there to take care of any additional requirement you might have during the meal.

I don't give it 5 stars because my first room did not have a fully functioning air conditioner, but after a couple of calls (1st for a technician, 2nd to order a room change) we were changed to other room with a great air conditioner. It is important to notice that my girlfriend's parents got a perfect temperature room.

We gave the staff a list of restaurants for them to get us reservations, and they were very helpful even recommending a couple they had some kind of deal with, getting us a great free pisco sour as welcome drink (and great food also - Lima 27 the place).

To wrap up, I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 300, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#22 Business Hotel in Lima
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 42.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropueto y viceversa con el precio de $42.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NM Lima Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.