We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy night in Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offers
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A cozy night in Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Let's enjoy my review with photos => http://shrimp2.pixnet.net/blog/post/105685691

We stayed here for one night before flying toward Easter Island in Chile.
The lobby was good, the suite was cozy and clean. The breakfast was fantastic for me.
Also the staff couldn't be better :)

Sheraton Lima was located in the historical old down town.
You could try to take a walk near around the hotel.
Nice view for Palace of Justice、Museo de Arte Italiano,
Pq Juana Larco De Dammert, and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you took your time to write such good experience at our hotel.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, food and facilities.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Cordially,,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Thanks for posting your comments about you stay with us. It was very nice to read your experience with our staff, food and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    257
    103
    28
    10
See reviews for
94
181
80
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is a whole five star superior. Some Pros & Cons as follows

Pros
If you are in a business trip, the hotel has every gadget you'll need to stay comfortable.
Food is just amazing in every restaurant.
Staff cannot be better. Gold Star.
Lobby, restaurants, are just beautifully decorated, elegant and service is a highlight.
It is my believe that you cannot find a better breakfast in town. Sheraton is the best from far.

Cons
Rooms are not very ample and kind of old.
The hotel is located in the Historical Down Town. The Down Town is well known for being not so safe. Lots of pick-pockets and the traffic is just a nightmare (even worse than Mexico DF) If you walk around be extremely cautious. It is better to hire a guided tour.
The taxi service offered by the hotel is extremely expensive. Ask the main desk to call a Taxi Satelital. Less than half of the price. Call the main desk to be picked up from any location with the same taxi service.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and restaurants. About our rooms at the moment we have renovated the 80% of them and we will continue in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here just for one night as we had a connection to Cusco the next morning. The lobby was beautiful; we didn't eat or drink here though, and our flight left too early to get the complimentary breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Lima in general felt a bit unsafe to me, so it was nice to walk in the hotel doors and feel safe. The rooms were definitely outdated and could use some sprucing up. The bed was okay, room was all we needed. The service we received was very good.

The room had a tiny little balcony you could barely move on, but hey better than nothing. I was just a bit scared the bars would collapse and I'd fall so I only went out once.

Free bottled water in the room.

Not as close to the airport as I'd thought/hoped. The drive here was a bit scary, Lima drivers are aggressive and all you hear is horns! The city is so smoggy as well but that's not the hotels problem.

Loved the location right by the mall, great food options there. I recommend the hotel if you are just staying a night or two in Lima, it did the trick.

Room Tip: High floors have a nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback and the time to post your comments. We were delighted to read the details you wrote.
Once again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I arrived Lima late and was flying out the following day and so airport access was important and this hotel seemed most conveniently located. The property is older but is comfortable and clean and kind of charming - and it is very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read your comments and to know you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Lima.
Thank you for your preference and we hope to welcome again soon.

Cordially,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Older hotel but in very good condition inside. If you want to be near the old historical city center this hotel is in an excellent location. Just next door, there is a modern shopping center with several restaurants including even a Chili's & Starbucks.
I was upgraded to a club floor room (everything worked well) stocked free bottled waters and had use of the top notch club lounge due to my Starwood Platinum Membership. The lounge offered really good food & beverage with excellent service and two computers to use.

I didn't have any issues at check in but it does take longer since they need copies of your passport, etc.
The only questionable issue is the traffic noise outside during rush hour. If your a light sleeper it might affect you. I would select this hotel again when traveling to Lima.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
We really enjoyed reading all the details you let us know through Trip Advisor.
Once again, thank you.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous inside, and the BEST hotel private lounge I have ever seen, with views of the city, large spaces, room for semi-private dining, amazing service, great food for breakfast, snacks, and light dinner. I am an SPG Platinum member, and was granted lounge access for free with my status, but you can purchase access to the lounge. Hotel also has a decent gym, great service, with very friendly and caring staff at the front desk and in the Lounge. The concierge does NOT know too many restaurants in the area aside from the main attractions. Hotel is also located close to the capital attractions and city sights. We would come back to Lima JUST for this hotel.

Room Tip: Very helpful to have SPG status, and/or communicate a special occasion with management by email, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Directora de Relaciones Públicas y Servicios al Huésped at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en transmitir su experiencia en nuestro hotel a través de Trip Advisor.
Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos tenerlo nuevamente entre nosotros en un futuro cercano y poder seguirle ofreciendo un servicio de excelencia.

Saludos cordiales,

Wilma María Arévalo
Directora de Relaciones Públicas y Servicios al Huésped
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton as the final stop on a two week trip to Peru. Check in was very disorganized and the process took us over 30 minutes to get a room even though we arrived after 3pm check-in time. The employees were all talking with each other, and the people in line seemed to be secondary. The same thing on the service in the restaurant. Servers standing around talking to each other and not offering to refill coffee unless requested. It's obvious that the management gives a secondary role to customer service which is uncharacterist of Peru and of Sheraton Hotels in general. Accomodations were very nice. Prices ridiculous in the restaurant...
$17 for a bowl of soup. In an earlier stay we were in the MiraFlores area which is better for tourists. Check out went smoothly with a very nice check-out person behind the desk (Kelly). Sheraton needs to review this hotel as not it is not typical of most other Sheratons.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the street which have a great view of the city, but can be noisey with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Directora de Relaciones Públicas y Servicios al Huésped at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time on posting your experience at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center. We have read your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us. We do apologize for the inconveniences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in order to offer the best quality of our services.

Once again thak you for let us know your comments.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Directora de Relaciones Públicas y Servicios al Huésped
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#28 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Lima Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.