We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end hotel centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offers
Ranked #29 of 196 hotels in Lima
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“High end hotel centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is located in the center of Lima facing the Justice Palace. The rooms are of a good size, clean, comfortable and well furnished. Hotel staff is very helpful and service minded. We were upgraded to the club floor with access to the club lounge where we enjoyed complimentary breakfast as well as snacks and bubbly wine in the evening. The hotel is walking distance to many touristic areas in Lima and offer a taxi service to/from the airport as well as other areas in Lima. However, the cost for the taxi service is quite steep compared to normal prices in Lima.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sirs,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post such positive review. It's great to know that our guest enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    199
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
72
146
65
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Lima for one night and was overall impressed from check-in to check-out. The front desk staff was all very professional and they even upgraded me to a room w/ access to the club level lounge...which I didn't have time to use. I would recommend booking the highest floor possible as you will get better views of the city. The room was very clean, the bathroom was stocked full of the usual amenities for any traveler. Lots of free bottled water in the room, which helps after a long flight. The hotel also give you a free welcome drink coupon, which is good at the bar. After your free drink, they get expensive. The hotel is located close to a few of the tourist sights and is close walking distance (one block) from a mall that has a drug store, Starbucks, lunch places, and access to the bus system. The only hang-up I had with the hotel is that the black taxi cars, which are parked right in front of the valet area, charge about twice what a typical city taxi would cost. Okay, these guys are really nice though and even showed me around the city on the way back to the airport, stopping and letting me take pictures of the major touristy areas. If I return to Lima, I'll definitely stay at the Sheraton again. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your great feedback you have provided and for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a long day of travel from YEG (Edmonton) to IAH (Houston) and finally in Lima, it was nice to receive a room upgrade. The room at the Lima Sheraton Hotel and Conference Centre was well-appointed with everything that one needs.

Room was Starwood exceptional with little details provided like a fruit basket. The area that the hotel is great too being within walking distance from Plaza Armas and Plaza de San Martin. Furthermore, one can simply walk outside and walk into Plaza Real (a shopping complex that aptly has banks, a plethora of dining choices, and a supermarket)

The workout facility was pleasant too with a handful of work out equipment...it's too bad I didn't know about the tennis courts.

The only downside of the hotel and it's not the fault of the hotel is the amount of ambient noise with cars honking and such (I got used to this)...the hotel has addressed this slightly with panes of glass but Lima comes alive at night as one soon finds out.

I was fortunate to be staying at the hotel during 'Customer Appreciation Week' where employees of the hotel were going out of their way to help. They served delectable snacks in the lobby which was greatly appreciated. Thank-you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive comments. Direct feedback from our guests is the most valuable advice we can receive. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is enormous (def. not a boutique hotel), but we found the service to be excellent. We only stayed here on our first and last night in Peru since we had early flights the next morning. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience with the world.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you in the near future.
Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We initially thought we'd stay at a hostal in Miraflores, but then saw we could get this hotel very affordably by booking the points+cash option, and that was a great deal.

We were wonderfully surprised when despite the basic SPG membership we got a room on an SPG floor, which, reading some reviews below, appears to be an upgrade: our room was totally modern and spacious, including the bathroom. We loved it. And on top of this upgrade, they included breakfast. It wasn't a little continental thing in a lounge, it was the full buffet at the restaurant, an incredible spread of delicious breakfast and chinese foods and beverages. The breakfast is otherwise 49 Soles per person, so that was indeed a great benefit (and allowed us to be generous with the tips!)

We didn't care that the hotel is not in Miraflores. The hotel provides free shuttle rides to and from Miraflores, and 2-3 hours there was all we needed. Museums and the old city are within walking distance from the hotel, and that's what we were into anyway. There's also a nice shopping center right next door with a food court and a large modern supermarket.

A few comments:

a) I forgot my laptop's locking cable (a steel cable with a lock that fits laptops) hanging in the closet. I emailed the hotel a few hours later. When we came back two days later for another stay, they had not found it. There is no way the cleaning staff could not see it left in the room... so this was disappointing.

b) The hotel graciously provides free WIFI in the lobby, so why charge in the room? In this day and age Internet access should be part of a hotel room like water, electricity and TV, and many hotels recognize that.

c) The hotel offers taxi rides to the airport at 100 Soles, but just a few steps out there are many taxis happy to transport for 40 Soles (upon asking, we didn't even bother to haggle). Makes the hotel look extremely greedy.

d) The matress cover and the sheets are not fitted, they're just flats there are placed on top of the bed, not even tucked under. As a result, after just a few minutes in bed and a couple of tosses and turns, the bedding becomes a mess of creases and folds, making it less comfortable than it could be.

We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Always enroll in any hotel's membership program! There are often unexpected benefits including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor. These reviews are very important for us, so we know how we can improve for future experiences.

I do apologize for the inconveniences that you mentioned on your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here a few months ago for just over two weeks. Was working in San Borja, and the hotel was able to provide good value transfers to and from the office with their cars. The food in the restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner. And there's a mall next door with plenty of places to eat along with a bar. We were warned by a couple of people that the area wasn't the safest, but I didn't have any problems, but I never went too far from the hotel. A free shuttle to Miraflores was available too which gave me something to do during the day. Found the staff very helpful in helping to arrange tours, and give advice about Lima.
I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel with a nice view of the square. A bit of noise from the traffic during the day but was quiet at night. A colleague of mine stayed on the same floor but at the back at the far end, and said that he could hear music from the bar in the mall at night.
The room was a decent size clean and well kept.
Staff always came across very friendly, even though several room service and restaurant staff didn't seem to speak any English. But this is the case with Lima in general rather than the hotel so well worth picking up a few Spanish phrases, and the staff I dealt with were happy to help with that.
Another colleague of mine chose to stay in a different hotel in Miraflores for his stay for access to more local restaurants, and safer areas to walk in the evenings, but I'd be happy to stay at the Sheraton again if I went back to Lima

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front of the hotel as it has a nice view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting such positive comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel obviously was a triumph for the city of Lima when it was first built, and the bones are still there, but the rooms were in real need of some attention. They were clean, the service was good for a Sheraton (corporatey, not super personal, but good). But, the bathroom tiles were cracked, the curtains had seen better days, the furniture had dings of age, and did I mention the bathrooms? Oh, I did?! Well, they were pretty bad. Clean, but really in need of a remodel.

Hopefully this hotel is on the list for a refresh soon. It has a lot of potential and just needs some TLC.

Room Tip: Until a refresh, I would stay at the Westin or other starwood property if you like corporate hotels...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback you have provided through Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that our room did not have reached your expectations. Please be informed, that at the moment we have fully remodeled 85% of our rooms and this coming year we will continuing.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to have the posibility to offer you a totally renovated room.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#27 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#28 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.