We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offers
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Lima
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Sheraton Lima is a nice hotel if you want to explore downtown. Plaza de Armas is a 10-15 minute walk away. It's not the nicest area, but if you go during the day it's perfectly fine. It makes it a nice base if you want to explore that area of Lima. There is also a shuttle to Miraflores every 2 hours which is great because then you can go to the main shopping area and check that out as well.

The rooms are nice, and as a Gold, I was upgraded to a club level room with access to the club lounge. There are probably some nicer hotels if you want to be in Miraflores in the touristy part, but the Sheraton Lima is still good and much more convenient for the historic center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. It is always a great pleasure to see on Trip Advisor that our guests enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    256
    103
    28
    10
See reviews for
94
181
79
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My second stay at this hotel, and an outstanding one—again! As a Gold SPG member got upgraded to a junior suite (see the pics) and access to the lounge with free munchies. Yes, it’s a bit of a ride to Miraflores, but they run free shuttles and I like the historic Lima center better anyway. The stuff is extremely cordial and efficient. I’m sure I will love Lima even better, when the city starts doing something about insane pollution NOT enjoyed by its guests and visitors (not holding my breath here, pun intended). When you see the vehicles people drive it’s apparent that Lima has no emission control whatsoever! Pollution, of course, is not a hotel’s fault, but for those who do have some sort of respiratory problems, I can’t recommend to stay at the Sheraton or anywhere downtown for that matter.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are OK, but I strongly recommend an upgrade to the Junior suite. It really is THAT goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share and write your review through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in between visiting Cusco, Ica/Nazca, etc. We were very happy with the service and the rooms in general. We were there in August, Peruvian winter, so we did not try the pool but the area was very nice. Restaurant was very good. Loved the location as it was near the historic city center. Will definitely stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review through Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guest enjoy their stay.

Once again thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel before going to Cusco. Our flight arrived at 9pm. After reading about taxis in Lima, we decided to arrange for a pick up from the hotel. The driver was very nice. The ride from the airport is longer than 20 minutes that other reviewers were saying. The lobby and restaurant are inviting but the room itself shows its age. My husband and I enjoy trying food from different culture so having the traditional Peruvian breakfast of tamales and chicharrones as part of the breakfast buffet was a delight. A complimentary shuttle to/from Miraflores and Larcomar is a definite plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback through Trip Advisor.
Regarding the room, please be informed that we are working in remodeling our rooms. At the moment we have 85% totally full renovated and we hope in the near future we reach the 100% of them.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay and the peruvian food.

Looking forward to host you soon

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night on our way to Cusco. I used points for a free night. We arrived late (11p) and were up by 5am, so we didn't get to stay long but we enjoyed our stay here.

It's about 20 minutes from the airport, you drive through dilapidated parts of town, but the hotel is on a very nice square. Hotel was very nice, room was very nice, same size as typical Sheraton in the U.S. but the quality was better. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We have read your review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Ssheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Last week, I was at the Sheraton Hotel - it was very nice.
The service, people were top shelf. It was a very positive time.....but then I went to check out.
I had a very early flight. I needed a 3:30 am wake up....it never happened. I went to the front desk to check out.....When I double checked the bill, they had added over 1500 pesos to the bill.
When I asked the counter clerk to check it....he was very unsurprised and updated the bill to the correct amount. If I was not running late, (because of no wakeup call), I would have been more vocal about this issue. I did ask him that I found this unacceptable and wanted to know why this happened.
He was apologetic, and said that he would talk to accounting. I know that we all need to double check our bills, bit it was not a positive feeling. Something to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us.
Please do accept my apologies. We are very disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. It is definetely not the genuine service that we strive to deliver.
Once again we deeply regret for your experience and you can be sure that we are taking the corrective actions in order that this kind of situation will not happen again.
Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after flying in from the states and before our flight to Cusco. I used points for a free nights stay. The hotel was located about 25 minutes from the airport. Large hotel and very large rooms. We were put on the Club level and the front desk allowed us to have the club breakfast for free.

We used the hotel's service for a ride back to the airport. I think we overpaid, but it may be the only option.

Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience in our hotel. Direct feedback from our guest is the most valuable advice we can receive. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#28 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Lima Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.