We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Lima to your Saves list
Swissotel Lima
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Santo Toribio 173 - Via Central 150 | Centro Empresarial Real, San Isidro, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The staff at Swissotel Lima is truly exceptional in all respects, and the hotel rooms, the food and amenities are top notch. Everyone tries to be helpful and kind. My only complaints were that the pool is small and they charge extra for wi-fi in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    110
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
116
35
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hello,
I stay in hotels 8-10 nights per month all over the world. I can easily say that the Swissotel Lima is my favourite. The staff are the most professional that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Smiles and a job well done go along with every encounter... the front desk desk staff, the business centre, the doormen, the pool staff, the gym....everywhere in this hotel.
Whenever I return, I get a "welcome back" attitude from everyone.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The location, in the very safe neighbourhood of San Isidro, is close to all the sights of Lima. The restaurants are excellent. Coming back the hotel recently I was a bit hungry so I stopped at the Gourmet Deli. I simply ordered a tomato soup. What I got surpassed my expectations. Delicious! The breakfast buffets are amazing!
One of the things that truly impressed me on a recent visit was that the bed in my room had exactly the same number of pillows on it as I had used on a previous visit (I had put the surplus in the closet). It is that attention to detail that makes me look forward to my return visits to the Swissotel in Lima...and the smiles .
Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.
All the Team and myself we have enjoyed very much to read your opinion about your experience here with us. You know that our hotel is your home in Lima, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manta, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel really made the difference. They were all so attentive, friendly, and accommodating. They made me feel very welcome and comfortable and it was really a treat. The food is also spectacular. I highly recommend the Sushi restaurant, although even the food in the Lobby Bar was fantastic. Breakfast is an amazing buffet with a killer omelet bar. I loved this property and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors with a Sea View are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Lima as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that you had such a very good experience with us, especially having the chance to enjoy the excellent sushi restaurant , It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have had the opportunity to spend time in many hotels around the world and by comparison the Swissotel is be far one of the best. The staff were absolutely exceptional, the rooms immaculate, the food exquisite. I look foward to next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

We are enchanted that you had very good experience. It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned.
On behalf of Swissôtel Lima, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As always I had again a very good experience at the hotel. The attention was excellent and they made me feel at home.
They are used to wellcome the travelers in a very nice and friendly way and they do it better every time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Lima as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable. You know that Swissotel is your home in Lima , you will be welcome anytime.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Swissotel Lima is my home away from home while in Peru. They uphold the reputation of the Swissotel name as being in my opinion, second to none. From the moment of arrival, the staff is welcoming, accommodating, professional and hospitable. Room and bed comfort, spa facilities, business center and dining are absolutely top notch - the daily buffet breakfast is superb! A great area for business or pleasure offering a wonderful selection of restaurants, including light fare at the hotels own on-site Gourmet Deli/Coffee Shop. I don't leave town without several loaves of their signature cinnamon bread in hand. Consistently this hotel delivers a top notch and memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you for making Swissôtel Lima your home away from home and for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.We are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations. We are proud in providing a personalized service to each of our guests, We can ensure you we are fully committed to continue delivering the best service All our guests deserve.
King regards,

Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been travelling to Lima on business for the past 34 years, but in the past 10 or so years, I have had the immense pleasure to be a guest of the Swissotel in San Isidro. My sojourn is regularly 2 days and from the moment that I arrive at curbside to the moment that I leave again, I am treated like the most important VIP that one could imagine.

The atmoshpere, the warm welcome, the attentiveness, the professionalism, the politeness, the enthusiasm, the knowledge, the information, the attention to detail, the cleanliness, the comforts, the amenities, the quality of food, the presentation, the assistance, the humbleness and the genuine care is nothing short of excellence.

Every single department can be proud of their service: the doormen, the security staff, the front desk personnel, the dining and room service staff, the house cleaning staff, the operator, the concierge, the gym and spa staff, the gift store staff, and the grounds people are all to be appreciated. If there is anyone that I have left out, please include them because every department is outstanding.

I commend the management in charge of hiring such highly qualified employees who demonstrate nothing short of excellence!
Thankyou to Katya Hertig, ( the director of operations ) for inspiring and promoting such remarkable service. Congratulations!

Thankyou for making me feel like I'm on top of the mountain peak!

Muchissima gracias!

Donata Sforza

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms that have less buildings in front and I personally like over-looking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sforza

Thank you for sharing your experience at Swissôtel Lima with all the tripadvisor´s members. I am really glad to read that each time you come to Lima you discover a new exeperience with us.
We are to serve you , and don´t forget that our Hotel is your home

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 - Via Central 150 | Centro Empresarial Real, San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lima
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#9 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Lima 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Lima Located in the residential and financial area of San Isidro has 244 luxury rooms carefully designed to suit the needs of the contemporary traveler. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access, where you can get exclusive complimentary benefits (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Tea Time and Premium Cocktail Service) within a particular environment. It has a gym, tennis court, and massage area. Guests will also enjoy their 5 exquisite international restaurants and will finish the day with a delicious cocktail in the Lobby Bar. Swissotel distinguished is the best destination for corporate or private events. Your 5-star home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.