We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay March 23-28” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Lima to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 202 Hotels in Lima
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My Stay March 23-28”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My favorite Hotel in Lima. Great gym, friendly people and good service.
Also the location, almost next to the beach, is excellent.
Food is, as expected in Peru, great.
The business floor is well organized and I especially like to thank Valeria and Rosa Navarro for a great service and hospitality.
Just 2 comments in reference to the business floor:
1: Happy Hour is between PM 5.00-7.00. In my opinion stops to early especially for Lima!
2: On Wednesday's they were only serving local beer at the happy hour without any advance notice to the guests. Valera told me that it was a trial by the Management. My advice is too stop it ! It makes guests unnecessary upset.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Dolph,

We truly appreciate your comments! We sincerely thank you as they show your perception about our product and service. We are absolutely proud of the prime location of this JW Marriott property, undoubtedly a unique feature very enjoyable for different reasons. Thank you for your recognition for Valeria Yanez and Rosa Navarro’s great service provided at the Executive Lounge. We will thank them on your behalf. We will review and consider your valuable comments and sincerely thank you for bringing them to us as feedback.. Again, thank you very much and we hope we can welcome you back very soon!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    275
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
208
460
75
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Marriott Lima during our recent trip to Peru.
We were extremely well looked after and the hotel is modern, clean and with outstanding views of the beach. Across the road from the shopping centre.
The food was outstanding and certainly will stay there again when visiting Peru.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear guest from vibrant Panama City,

We truly appreciate your comments! We sincerely thank you as they reflect your appreciation for the product, service, quality food you experienced while staying in our property. Again, thank you very much and we sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Valeeia was the representation of good customer service. She greeted me every morning and went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. Overall great experience and happy I stayed at the JW Marriott Lima.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Josh,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Especially for your gratitude for our staff support – particularly about Valeria at the Executive Lounge–
We are most grateful for your sharing your nice experience with all through your review. Thank you!
W
alter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland (Washington Dc)
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at the JW Marriott in April for two nights on the way to Cusco and the Sacred Valley. The location was ideal, with a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. Everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming, and the included breakfast and other extra perks for Marriott card holders are outstandiing. We would definitely stay at this beautiful hotel again. The luxurious accommodations come at an extremely reasonable price -- particularly given that the hotel easily has the best (lovely, safe, central) location in Lima. After staying here, I can't imagine considering another hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: Paragliding and a lovely restaurant (Rosa Nautica) are within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your fantastic comments! Thank you very, very much!! One of our best features is undoubtedly our great location. It sounds exciting that you experienced adventurous destinations in Cusco and the Sacred Valley, after being in Lima. We have a fabulous JW Marriott property in Cusco, if you stayed there you already know how special and comfortable it really is!. We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel very comfortable in our guestrooms and that our staff gave you a friendly impression. Please let me know when you want to repeat the experience and stay with us. I will be delighted to greet you personally,

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed in J W Marriott Lima for 2 nights (3 times) - total of 6 nights during April of 2014. It was an awesome hotel with friendly staff and the executive lounge is excellent.

Staff like Rosa Navarro and Sandra were very friendly and catered for every needs.

I would strongly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel without shadow of doubt.

Kind Regards,
Saikumar Venketaraman, Dobrina Marinova

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Saikumar and Dobrina,

Thank you very much for your comments, especially for your feedback about the friendly service provided by our staff. It is rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your kind words about Rosa and Sandra at our Executive Lounge. We will pass your comments on to them as a great motivation to keep up the great attitude to serve customers the way they do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thank you!
Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Fantastic 11 days at the hotel. The crews at the restaurant were superb. I would like to mention in particular Raisa Chumpitaz and Eddy. Both of them excelled and went beyond their functions to make us feel personally attended. Raisa and Eddy did not hesitate to give us information on the various local dishes and preparations.
Hope that this recognition and feedback gets to them as they should be praised and acknowledge for their work and dedication, in particularly adding to the good name of the JW Marriott.
I will not hesitate to recommend the breakfast and lunch at the La Vista.
Regards,
Jose

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Jose,
We are very thankful for your taking the time to write such a delightful recommendation posting! Wonderful! Our goal is to exceed our valuable guests’ expectations and provide them a renewed experience each time they visit our property. In regards to your candid mention about Raisa and Eddy at the La Vista Restaurant, rest assured they will be publicly recognized for their great service attitude, so that they can continue being motivated to keep up their wonderful performance!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we genuinely thank you for your preference!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location, rooms, lobby were really nice, but, the service is what impressed me the most. Everyone went out of their way to help me and my family: the front door staff were very helpful when my car was late, the front desk was very accommodating, the concierge was terrific. I was so impressed that I wanted to post this review to let others know that this JW is excellent. The executive lounge food and staff were top notch. The breakfast buffet was awesome. This was a real treat in Lima.

Room Tip: ocean side views are excellent from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Doug,
Wow!
We really can’t thank you enough for your fabulous comments. Wonderful! Great way to describe and recommend our product and service. Invaluable opportunity to recognize our staff, particularly the Front Desk Team mentioned in your posting. We feel honored for hosting you and your family in our hotel. Our goal is to make each and every guest feel home away from home! Please do come back soon!
Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.