We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Senorial

Hotel Senorial
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Senorial to your Saves list
Hotel Senorial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jose Gonzalez 567, Lima Lima18, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Senorial three times and I am sure we will come back again. The rooms are not anything special but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is perfect. We always feel safe and we are able to walk to shopping, restaurants, the ocean and several interesting neighborhoods. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good and served in a very nice courtyard. This is an authentic Peruvian hotel not an American chain hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
5
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Señorial in a professional trip to Lima. My impression is that it should be classified as 2 rather than 3 stars. The staff at the reception was correct but not particularly nice. I asked them a taxi to go downtown and they put me in an overpriced service with a local driver (30 soles one way in the morning off-peak. I took a taxi to return at the traffic jam time that charged me 15 soles).
The location is good because it is one block from Arcos Av, 4 blocks from Arcomar. I did not feel any problems with noise, perhaps because I was in a high floor (beware: steps). The room decoration is basic, and the rooms are not heated, making them cold in October.
Breakfast is included but is very basic. I would call it spartan.
It was a much more basic experience than I had at the 3 star hotel I stayed in Cuzco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Hotel Señorial now four times, each for a week and been very pleased with my accommodations. The front desk is always helpful to give me maps and directions and what a taxi should cost. The room is very reasonable at 50 usd per night including a generous breakfast. There is a nice bar and patio to enjoy drinks or a meal. The location is central to Larcomar and Parque Kennedy and certainly within walking distance to most things in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very pleasant, clean hotel. Basic rooms but clean and has everything you need, including a hairdryer and some rooms have a refrigerator. The included breakfast is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. Best of all is the location which is close to shopping and restaurants in Miraflores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Senorial is a cute little place in the residential part of Miraflores, very close to the shopping are and the coast. It seems to be very popular, is always full and is frequented by young people which also makes it a little noisy. It was not easy to have a sound sleep even though the hotel staff worked hard to reduce guest commotion. However, the hotel staff is very nice and the breakfast was decent. Not for working people but probably ok for youthful touristy travellers.

Room Tip: i found ground floor rooms cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

During May 2013, I stayed in the hotel as a part of study tour for the ELLA learning alliance on small-scale farming. I have thoroughly enjoyed as behavior of each of the staff members was excellent. Although I do not know Spanish but always staffs fulfilled my requirement by asking others. So I did not find any problem. Breakfast with many more items was an added advantage for me as I do not eat beef and pork so I did not have any problem because many items were served.

Room Tip: I suggest to stay in the ground floor for aged persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We hosted a meeting at this property because no other space was available at that time (May 2013). The staff were friendly and very accommodating but the meeting room was on the top floor of the building tucked into a strange corner. The break service was good and there was enough food for all participants. Unfortunately there was construction going on in the rooms below and close by so there was jack-hammering all through the day which was very distracting. There was no availability for sleeping rooms so our group had to stay elsewhere. This is by no means a 5-star property but it was nice-looking, the lunch and break food was good, and the staff were attentive and flexible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Senorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senorial

Address: Calle Jose Gonzalez 567, Lima Lima18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Senorial 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Senorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Senorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.