We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service and the mist tender meat ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampa de Amancaes

Pampa de Amancaes
Av. Armendariz 546 Miraflores, Lima 01, Peru
4455099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 1,189 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The New Temple of Peruvian Cuisine, rescuing our culinary traditions.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service and the mist tender meat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This place was just awesome with the best service and most delicious food ever. Lots of flavors in generous portions. The only thing we regretted was not having any room for dessert. Go there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. My wife and I were invited with our friends and loved the place. Very quite, very good service. Our entees were nicely prepared and presented. Very very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. My wife and I had dinner here twice and loved both meals. The ceviche was very good, and our entees were nicely prepared and presented. They had a good wine list, and on our first night we both had a pisco sour. Very very good. The restaurant is located in a walkable area of Miraflores, and unlike many other restaurants it is open on Sundays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Really nothing to remember”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I like Peruvian cuisine, but this one was not the best. The ceviche was good, but the fish was a bit chewy, and the stuffed potatoes were a bit greasy.
I might be picky ,but I 've had for the last ten days, such simple, tasty, organic, fresh dishes, that I qualify this place as overrated!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went there while visiting for a conference. This place came recommended by locals and I was not disappointed. The food was plainly delicious starting with a trio of seafood appetizers including ceviche. The main course was a fish soup with intense flavor, definitely not for everyone but absolutely delicious. When I visited, there was no one there who spoke English and I don't speak a word of Spanish but the very helpful staff still made this an extremely pleasurable experience even though I had little idea about what I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa de Amancaes also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Pampa de Amancaes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampa de Amancaes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.