We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Lima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atton San Isidro to your Saves list
Hotel Atton San Isidro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (San Isidro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$119 (USD)
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Valparaíso, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Lima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisors reviews and it lived up to the expectations.

The hotel is located on a rather residential area, very quiet and nice to stroll by, but with everything you could possibly need very close by (restaurants, parks, archeological sites, cinema, etc). The negighbrhood feels very safe since there are a lot of embassies with permanent police guards nearby. You can move fairly quicklyand cheaply to every part of the city by taxi in just a few minutes.

The room was very spacious and it was kept very clean, there were no noises and it had complimentary wifi. The buffet breakfast has everything you need to start your day.

The hotel has a restaurant that serves a gourmet version of the local couisine, the desserts are particularly recommended.

If I ever go to Lima again I will try my best to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Stratochelo:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

On behalf of Atton San Isidro we are extremely happy to know that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and installations.

We will be happy to serve you once again at the Hotel and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    213
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
184
32
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

High quality accommodations at a reasonable price if you book through an internet US based web site. Location is good too if you are on a business trip or want to be relatively close to the airport, but this is in a residential area and not close to the tourist bars and restaurants of the Miraflores neighborhood.

I was disappointed with the hotel amenities that this place offers. You don't even have a free bottle of water in your room and if you want to use the one in the bathroom it is about $3 US for a 3/4 of a litter. A local phone call is also about $3 dollars. Use of the available taxis outside of the hotel premises for an airport transfer cost about double of what an alternative private car airport transfer costs. Not much you can do about these as you are in a captive environment since there are no supermarkets or restaurant options nearby and you can only bring your own water or arrange for an airport transfer beforehand.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jrivera2014:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and were happy with the service offered.

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team we thank you for your comments regarding the hotel amenities, which have been taken into consideration for the near future. Regarding our taxi fares, we understand your complain but for safety reasons, we have chosen to work with CMV (an external cab company used in the Hotel) to provide extra security to our guests, reason why the fares, in comparison to the other cab companies, are somewhat elevated. Nevertheless, we would be glad to service you with other cab options during your next visit.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you back in the hotel in a near future.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is a model 4 star. Very clean, safe, comfortable, very good restaurant. The facilities are quite new. Very good privacy. The staff is fantastic, a perfect combination of professionalism and friendliness. They went out of their way to help me enjoy my stay in Lima, and did so eagerly. I saw so many genuine smiles, it was a pleasure. The price is right for the quality I got. One suggestion: ask for a room that does not face the street, Lima is plagued with car alarms.

Este hotel es un perfecto 4 estrellas. Bastante limpio, seguro, cómodo, muy buen restaurante. El hotel es bien nuevo. Muy buena privacidad. El personal es fantástico, una combinación perfecta de profesionalismo y amabilidad. Ellos me dieron mucha ayuda y lo hicieron con muchas ganas. Sus sonrisas son genuinas. El precio es justo para la cualidad que recibí. Una sugestión: pida una habitación que no da a la calle, las alarmas son una peste (¡como aquí en Las Condes!)

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the street are not plagued by car alarms. Las habitaciones que no da a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Geoffrey R:

De parte del equipo Atton San Isidro, gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia con los demás viajeros.

Para nosotros es sumamente importante y gratificador saber que disfrutó de su estadía en el Hotel y que nuestro nivel de servicio e instalaciones hayan sido de su agrado.

Esperamos volver a verlo pronto, será un gusto atenderlo nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales,
Atton Hoteles Perú
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was reserved by my customer and I must admit I didn't know nothing about Atton until reach the front desk.

Large space, well illuminated and very well decorated shows hotel's business card with stile. The staff that welcomes you is really well trained and is fast to check you in....

Getting to the room another good surprise, they have big rooms, clean, comfortable, providing you everything you need no matter if you are joining for business or leisure... Free wifi, safe with decent space inside the closet, power adapters, everything that I usually look for in a hotel could be found at Atton.

I found also unexpected services as a jogging map, offered to me when I decided to run in the neighborhood, showing you the streets you should consider and the distance you would have choosing one of the two paths around the Lima golf Club.

The only negative point was the delay found at the check out, that was not as fast as the check in, basically due to the amount of people leaving and the insufficient staff...

The bottom line of this visit? I would certainly recommend this hotel to you, and during my next trip to Lima would consider this as one of the first options....

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Dan P:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations and that our facilities and level of service were of your liking.

I would personally like to thank you for the comments, which will be shared with the respective department in order for us to improve our service on a daily basis.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay at the Artton in San Isidro quite often when I am in town for business. Probably the best prince in town for a good business hotel in San Isidro. Great breakfast, comfortable beds and friendly staff. It is in a quiet area, relatively close to everything, by foot or by a short taxi ride. if you go, say hi to Rosa at the front desk. She is very efficient, professional and friendly, and I always look forward to seeing her smile when I walk in. Gracias Rosa!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear RafaelinPeru F:

Thank you for the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is of great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and level of service were of your liking. We will share your comments with the rest of the team in order to continue improving our service.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Atton San Isidro is a beautiful hotel. It is situated in the heart of San Isidro. Our stay here was for 4 days and we enjoyed our time at the hotel. The room we booked was nice. It had a perfectly working AC, was well furnished and well ventilated, quite airy to say the least. The staff was very pleasant and a courteous, polite bunch. They also had a pool with sparkling, clean water for the guests. The gym was well maintained and all the equipment worked well. The area nearby the hotel had shops, restaurants and hence, we had a nice time going out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Francoise C:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is out pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and staff were of your liking.

We hope to see you back soon in the Hotel.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms were comfortable and the wifi was strong. I found it easy to get to and from meetings in other parts of town. Staff were more than accommodating, and the breakfast was good. Overall it was a great stay for a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear EcuaMatt:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Atton San Isidro and that our facilities and staff fulfilled your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to have you once again in the Hotel.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atton San Isidro

Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atton San Isidro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.