We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with taxi stand crooks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atton San Isidro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atton San Isidro to your Saves list
Hotel Atton San Isidro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (San Isidro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$119 (USD)
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average hotel with taxi stand crooks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very disappointed by the taxi stand that seemed to be downright crooks. At the front desk they would quote one price, and then when I got in the cab, they quoted another price. When I told the "handler" that the front desk gave me a different, lower price, the person said, "well, they are wrong. Fine. I took the cab to Miraflores and paid more than what was quoted at desk. Then when I checked out of the hotel, again, they quoted a certain price to take me to the airport. When I got in the cab, they quoted a higher price AGAIN! I argued and we met in the middle. But when I got to the airport, the cabbie INSISTED on the wrong original price. He pretended to not have change when I tried to pay. If I printed the entire story of what happened to me at airport, you would not believe it! Bottom line is that you can take a cab yourself for 1/2 the price on the street! The cab stand of the hotel are absolute CROOKS, and I cannot believe the hotel is associated with them. They must be working together to make a buck and rob tourists and travelers. Because of this I would never recommend staying at this hotel. I stayed here because it was voted #1 on TripAdvisor, but I must disagree. Also, the eggs at breakfast was SO runny and disgusting. In addition, the WiFi wasn't working in my room so they had to move me to another room which was very inconvenient. They knew it wasn't working when I checked in, it turns out, so I don't know why they didn't give me a proper room in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Our intention is to offer an unquestionably safe transportation service, which is why we currently work with CMV, a company hired by the Hotel that specializes in executive clients and is known for having all the insurances needed to guarantee the wellbeing and security of our guests. Because of this, we are surprised and appalled with what happened, which is why we would like to assure you that the Hotel Manager has already been notified about the situation in order to avoid situations such as the one aforementioned to repeat themselves. We would like to apologize, on behalf of Atton San Isidro, for the inconvenience you experienced.

We would like you to know that your comment regarding the eggs served during Breakfast has been taking into consideration by our Head Chef and our Food and Beverage Manager. Nevertheless and to prevent this from happening again, we invite you to request an order of scrambled (fried, poached, etc.) eggs prepared to your liking during your next visit, which we would gladly cook specially for you.

Regarding the incidence with the WiFi connection, we apologize for the inconvenience and would like to let you know that we have successfully finished installing thirty new antennas that have increased the Internet connection throughout the entire Hotel.

We would like to assure you that what happened during your stay is extremely unusual and it is definitely not part of our service standard. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you can experience the real sense of quality service that Atton San Isidro pursues to provide to our guests.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    213
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
184
32
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This comfortable hotel is situated in the better part of Lima. It offers all the facilities a 5 star hotel has to offer, however it misses character. Reception hall is huge but cold (concrete and glass without decorations) and includes a bar which is serving its purpose (providing drinks) but without cosy atmosphere. Rooms are large and bright (be sure to have an outlet adaptor as in some rooms only the american system is available). No bottled water provided for free - this is unacceptable.
Breakfast is excellent. Dinner was average in quality and quantity.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with a view on the swimming pool (too cold to be used in August)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Regarding your feedback we would like to let you know that, as part of our standards, we do not have adapters in each of our guestrooms, but they are available upon request. Please feel free to ask for one on your next check-in.
Furthermore, we have informed our Food and Beverage Manager about your comments about dinner and bottled water in order to avoid situations such as the one aforementioned.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Hotel Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very modern hotel , well located. The rooms are huge, with modern decoration. The breakfast was very good. The staff at the front desk was very busy when we arrived that it took them longer to take us to the check in process. It's a good option for your trip to Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

On behalf of all our team at Atton San Isidro, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the check-in process. We would like to inform you that the necessary measures have been taken to avoid repeating situations such as the one mentioned.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Globus took the safe road of booking us at this hotel which is in the business district of Lima. The hotel is relatively new and clean; rooms were big. Breakfast was just so-so. Atmosphere was business-like. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance (Tanta is highly recommended if you want to try Brazilian food) and tons of boutique shops. Lima downtown is in the Miraflores area which is quite busy and probably not too safe to walk around at night. We only had a day to explore the area and did not even get to the main shopping area there. Given a chance to return to Lima, we probably would stay again at Atton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Furthermore, we have informed our Food and Beverage Manager about your comments about our breakfast in order to avoid situations such as the one aforementioned.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 2 week Peru tour & this was our least favourite hotel.

The breakfast felt mass produced & everything was self service, the restaurant was always busy, so food had often ran out.

The ambience of the hotel was very business like...you felt in the way as the numerous business people were sat in the reception area doing conference calls.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Unfortunately, even though our restaurant was designed to accommodate all our guests throughout our breakfast hours (we serve breakfast for 4 hours straight between 6:30am and 10:30am), it rarely happens that at a given moment (usually only for a short period), our capacity is exceeded due to guests’ overlapping agendas. Between the months of October and May, we are able to use our terrace (40 additional seats) as an alternative space for our guests to have breakfast. However, during the rest of the year (especially in some chilly winter mornings), we are unable to offer the extra seats outside.

Given this, we have been designing alternative solutions to optimize our capacity (i.e. using more tables of a smaller size that will allow to maximize the space used within our premises) , which will be implemented in the following weeks. We hope that during your next visit we will have been able to sort this out.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Hotel Atton San Isidro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean , meals are very nice as well. It is ideal for business, but the location is not that great if you are planning to discover the city, as you will have to take a cab (they are inexpensive)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotia, SP
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As other Atton Hotels in Chile the hotel is in excellent conditions. It is clean, comfortable, excellent shower and tub, beds, sheets etc
Gym is just average, but good enough. High Internet access and crew are very friendly.
Breakfast is no more tan average and starts service just after 6:30AM, so if you have an early flight as I had it might be an disadvantage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atton San Isidro

Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atton San Isidro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.