We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - also with children!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent stay - also with children!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Excellent room and easy service to connect various items to the internet. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Peru with a great variety and a excellent lactose and gluten-free section.

The swimming pool was likewise the best we encountered in Peru. Fairly large and perfectly heated. Bathrobes children sized would top the sensation to excellent - also for children!

With an extra bed and use of the sofa we managed to be comfortable in a double room, but for more than 2 days stay a suite would be recommended for those traveling with 2 children.

Fast and easy access in taxi from the hotel to touristic places as well as the great shopping mall of Jockey Plaza.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We love children at Westin! Thanks for your kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    152
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
71
177
35
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just a lovely property,loved my large beautifully maintained room on the 24th floor, good hotel Gym and just a gorgeous pool
Arrived after many hours delayed flight to find a tray of delicious sweets waiting for me which i didn't need but ti hit the spot
Its a bit away from the center and traffic is horrific but on a nice day a 40 minute walk
basically an excellent experience

Room Tip: upper floors , great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I loved the title and the team and I appreciate the review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel made even more so by the very convenient Executive Club. The Club offers breakfast, drinks and evening snacks. The staff really bailed me out of a tight situation by offering me some business support. My room was the size of a suite, with an excellent desk area and a fabulous bathroom. The only glitch is that check-in is not well staffed even though they know when the evening flights come in. They need to improve the length of the process and have all counters staffed.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for the nice review and naming the WEC team in it. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels in the city, it has all the necessary amenities and many luxuries. If you are choosing to stay here and you can afford it you will probably be fine with the 5x higher price on transportation or 15x more on water bottles, but if you are coming here as part of a convention with only lodging paid for: that's another story. Every minuscule detail is beyond expensive. The restaurant is good but not good enough to cost what it costs. We even had to pay for Wi-Fi(as SPG members we had to pay points). This is 2014! We should not have to pay for Wi-Fi in a luxury hotel when McDonald's offers free Wi-Fi. Even after paying the Wi-Fi constantly disconnected and was slow.
In summary, it's a really nice place that is expensive for no reason.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We check our prices constantly versus our competition to assure competitveness as well as internet fees. I apologize for the speed and connection which was inadequate. I will follow up for sure. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

excellent experence, no compliants, the staff, to include Luis was very friendly and helpful. Would definifely come back. Hotel is about 30 minute walking distance to major sites. I enjoy walking so did not mind the distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for your kind words and shout out to Luis. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here after 2 nights in Miraflores and this hotel was absolutely heaven. The staff were very hospitable and we instantly felt welcome. We are SPG Gold members and as a result, were upgraded to an awesome room. We particularly loved the spa and the fitness center. The fitness center was not your typical treadmills and elliptical machines. They had advanced machines as well as a yoga room. The spa is also great as they were able to squeeze us both in for same-day massages. What I wasn't feeling was that if you weren't using the spa, you had to pay to use the sauna/hot tub.

Note re:cabs. Have the bellman hail a cab for you and make sure they tell you the rate before you get in. A ride to the airport was ~ 15 soles. The private cabs (Audis) that are waiting in the front cost a fortune.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
The team and I welcome your kind words and observations. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was impress with this Hotel but mostly by their concierge desk. Travel a lot for business all over the world and stay at more than decent Hotels when I do. It was my first time in Lima, very short trip, 2 night stay. The westin seems like a fairly new Hotel, located in the san Isidro neighbourhood, just a short cab ride to all the great cuisine Lima has to offer. The spacious rooms are fitted with tasteful modern décor, great lobby and amenities and you must try Maras restaurant. The highlight of my stay however was the superb service offered by the concierge desk. unfortunately don't have a last name but this gentleman Steven at the concierge desk got me info on the best hair salon in the city, hooked me up with good restaurants, shopping and tips to get around the city. Last minute I decided to go to Machuppichu and Steven dropped it all and went out of his way to book me a trip, from Hotel reservations, airfare and all. These guys really bend over backwards for their guests. Thank you Steven.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words on the hotel and staff. Im proud of the both of them but more so, the staff. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.