We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Allpa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Allpa Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Allpa Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Serviceable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel frontage does look very modern and the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and can't do enough for you.
We stayed here twice. The first room was 303 and straight opposite the lift. It was noisy, very noisy and close to the road also so noise from horns and cars carried on all night. The bed was very hard but the shower (a rain shower) was lovely. They also arranged for us to have a takeaway breakfast because we were leaving before breakfast was open.
We asked to stay in a quieter room on our return. Which they sorted for us and we stayed in 606 which is tucked away around the corner so you have no rooms around you whatsoever and are at the back of the hotel. I slept much better in this room. If you want a quiet room ask for the number six one for each floor ie 106, 206, 306 etc. Again the bed was hard but the shower good and there were no problems with obtaining hot water.
If I were to return to Lima, I might be tempted to stay here, but would look to see what else was available first just based on the fact the bed were extremely hard and noise could be an issue if we couldn't get the quiet room.

Room Tip: For a quiet room choose number 6 for each floor ie 106, 206, 306 as it is tucked away at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    163
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
62
127
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

First impression was a new and modern hotel. Contemporary look, very nice, but when we enter the hotel , the lobby seem too small. They don"t have a space outside like a terrace, patio or balcony. the beds were too hard as well the pillow. Good service though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Allpa Hotel on our way into Lima and on the way out of Lima. The location is good in the Miraflores area. The breakfast is typical Peruvian. The rooms are very nice. Large, modern with a large bed, fridge, ac/heater safe and tv. There is street noise with blowing horns and lots of foot traffic. Nothing that some earplugs won't fix. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem is one elevator that is slow and the staff needs to use it for luggage moving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel has very good and new facilities, and is very clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Totally recommended!! The hotel is very well located in Miraflores district and you can walk the area without any problem. The Kennedy Park and nice places to eat are very close. Breakfast buffet was excellent! The rooms and bathroom are very modern with all the necessary appliances. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel for a couple of nights. They also have good prices.

Room Tip: It is a very good option to stay in Lima if you are travelling to Machu Picchu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

No complaints based on our stay here. The location was pretty good - in the nice Miraflores district, easy walking distance to McDonalds/shopping area, Kennedy Park and Park of Love. The staff was especially helpful - making suggestions for good restaurant options (and helping to plot them on a map for reference) and arranging for taxi/car services to Plaza Mayor and the airport.

The rooms are clean and modern. Regular beds were a bit hard for my liking (likely because of mattress protector underneath? ironically the additional bed in our triple room was super plush!), but the pillows were very comfy. Appreciated the nice flatscreen TV and LG aircon unit, as well as decent wifi. Breakfast was okay - we found it a bit strange that they don't have pepper on the tables (but do have salt), but they will give you if you ask for it so no harm.

Overall solid choice for a short Lima stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Allpa one night before going to Machu Picchu and one night after our return. We had to depart early in the morning so the staff boxed up breakfast to go. Food was great with 3 fresh bread rolls, banana bread, fresh juice and fresh fruit. The rooms were large (1 King size plus 1 twin) and with modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and this was a great first stop in Peru. Just keep your windows closed as During our second stay, windows were left open and I spent a good hour smacking over 20 flies.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Clean rooms, nice breakfast and helpful staff! We enjoyed this hotel for the beginning of our trip to Peru. The shower was excellent, so make sure to enjoy it while you are there, as further along they might not be as nice! Overall, this hotel is convent, about 10 minutes walking to the main bus line to travel to different districts and centrally located within Mira Flores.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allpa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allpa Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allpa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Allpa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allpa Hotel Lima
Allpa Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allpa Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.