We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice romantic atmospherre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Mama Lola

Trattoria Mama Lola
Diez Canseco 119 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
2416335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #304 of 1,075 Restaurants in Lima
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Lima, Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice romantic atmospherre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food is good, the appetizers are excellent. The service is very good and we love the wine selection. This was our first romantic date, so we always return to remember. Its a bit pricey, but it is worth it. We love appetizers and wine. mmmm

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    39
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, not an italian pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good service, nice food. Good selection of wines. Their lasagna was really nice. The pizza was not what I expected. Better than average for a Pizza in Peru but far from being Italian. The place is well decorated and its in a very nice place. Not fully satisfied but it's not like your are loosing with it.
Prices were ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The manager should be fired!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and service from our servers were ok but the managment was aweful!!!!! I hosted a reception for 35 people there and called in advance to ensure they accepted credit cards from the USA. After ordering food for 35 people, I was told that the international credit card number was "down" and that I needed to pay cash. The manager would not allow us to leave, would not write down my CC number, a charge once the lines came back up, bill our hotel, etc. She simply said that it was our probem and not hers and that we needed to get cash. The manager ruined what was otherwise a decent experience. I spent over $350 here and WOULD NEVER GO BACK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Located on a side street, near Kennedy Park, this Italian restaurant had a good selection of food and great service too. We ordered bruschetta and a vegetarian pizza. Both were pretty good. They had neat messages written on their walls by visitors, which made an interesting read. Hard me to decide if it was good value for money, as most nice restaurants in this area are priced similarly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Good enough and well located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

There are so many places to eat in Lima, that it is almost impossible to rank them properly. Trattoria Mama Lola may not be the best place in the city, but it is fair enough to it good Italian food at an excellent location in Miraflores. It is a nice spot, well decorated, with an interesting pasta menu that includes some Peruvian dishes. If you need to meet someone afterhours in Miraflores, this can be a good choice. For a change try the “lasagna peruana” or the “tortelloni relleno de camote”, Italian with a Peruvian touch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Mama Lola also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Mama Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Mama Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.