We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best churro in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manolo

Manolo
Av. Larco 608, Miraflores | Av. larco608, Miraflores, Lima, Peru, Lima 02, Peru (Miraflores)
051 4442244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,087 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Bursa, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best churro in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've had a chance to taste churros in various places in Lima during our visit. Manolo was for sure the best place to serve these interesting treats. They serve plain ones (a pack of 6) as well as chocolate and caramelized ones. I personally recommend the caramel one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    149
    46
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Churros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is very good and it was pretty busy the evening I went. I would definitely suggest getting the Spanish hot chocolate and churros, very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite. Got a pepito manolo sandwich. It was huge. It fed us both. Excellent waiter and atmosphere One of the best sandwiches ever. You need and appetite to deal with the size of the food here. I would not miss this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome churros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food is very good and reasonably priced. The churros in particular are the best in Latin America. I have not found any to compare.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio de Los Altos, Miranda, Venezuela
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice, clean and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Expensive and very "international tourist" type. I prefered "La calle de las Pizzas". The menu is very international and not that local. If you are a caffein addict like me, it was the strongest coffe i took on Lima. Finally.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.