We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condor`s House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Condor`s House to your Saves list
Condor`s House
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Calle Martin Napanga 137, Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Lima
1 review
“It's a nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay at condors house. The staff are very friendly and helpful, in particular Oscar, the travel agent working in the hostel, and the cleaner, Walter.

I stayed in an 8-bed dorm with ensuite and was happy with the cleanliness and space in the room. Quite a big bathroom which was always clean enough. However, the rooms need more power outlets! Each bed should have 1 each at a minimum.

The location is ok but unless you wanna pay $1-$2 USD for a taxi, be prepared to do some walking! Main square is about a 15 minute walk away, and I didn't find much else for food any closer with the exception of a good supermarket and a Subway.

Overall I had a good stay at condors house and could recommend it to anyone. It's not the best and most amazing, but it certainly isn't the worst :) 8/10

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    48
    22
    13
    14
See reviews for
3
38
83
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I don't understand how this place has got such good reviews. We stayed in a private room with shared bathroom facilities. In brief, it is dirty and mouldy - the rooms stink of damp and there is only one bathroom between over 20 people so you would have to wait over half an hour each morning for the bathroom. And as you can imagine, it is also dirty and smelly and the floor is constantly wet. The shower head doesn't even attach to the wall. It was also very noisy, especially as our room was at the front of the hostel and people would sit outside and play ping pong under our room until the wee hours of the morning even after we asked them nicely to stop, we got a mouthful of abuse. The night manager was even playing with them! This is not what we expected after paying nearly US$40 a night - avoid!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well situated, fairly confortable, one can always find someone to talk to there.
Both calm enough and wild enough, the staff will help you discover the huge city of Lima.
You can find the experience you are looking for here, whatever it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The 8 bed dorm was large enough with ample sized closets to store your bags, huge bathroom attached which was convenient, location was only 2 minutes from the sea front and only about a 15 minute walk into the main plaza in Miraflores (felt very safe to walk at all times of the day), social area/bar were good and the staff seemed to always try to get everyone involved. also, the lady on the main desk in the day was extremely helpful, always giving tips on what to do in the area and how to do it. The only issue I had was on arrival, took me around 5 minutes of ringing the bell to actually get into the place, other than that though I had no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hostel staff has been very nice & helpful, the location is good, but we stayed in a newly built (I guess) room called Bacan, which looked more like an improvisation on a construction site than a hostel room. No bathroom door, cement floor.

Room Tip: Don't choose Bacan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the hostel for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Peru. Overall the hostel was fairly average. The private room we stayed in had quite a bit of damp and mould around the windows, and it did smell damp as well. The location was good, only a short walk to the pedestrian areas along the coast. Breakfast was very basic, you have to help yourself to bread and butter from the kitchen. The social areas and bar would be a good place to meet people if you were travelling solo. Overall, fairly average.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff are great and will help you and make you feel welcome, some rooms are dark and need work done. boxes for security bring your own padlock!
Breakfast is simple in the morning. The place was clean. if staying on Saturday you get to listen to a live band for free.

Lounge and bar area big enough to chill and have a beer. Bar prices a bit expensive but good to have after a long day out. location is fantastic right on Miraflores.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the bottom floor back rooms they are dark and no windows, stay front upstairs or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condor`s House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor`s House

Address: Calle Martin Napanga 137, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Condor`s House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Condor's HouseCondor's House is a nice restored two-storey house with great atmosphere and all you need to have fun and feel like at home. We are perfectly located in beautiful Miraflores.If you are asking yourself, "Why should I choose Condor's House?"We started Condor's House because we believe we can show the rest of the world the best that our country has to offer. We have very nice rooms offering either private or shared bathrooms. The breakfast is included. There's a backyard with a barbecue, TV room with free DVDs where you can watch any movie from our big selection. We also have a little library corner with many books about Peru and South America.Our staff members are devoted to bringing you the best of Lima and will guide you on your adventures in Peru and South America. We are the way to your life-time experience; get to know new friends and cultures... Meet the world... Live your dreams...We are one unbelievably friendly hostel in Lima, where you will feel very welcome.We are looking forward for your visit. * We can help you organise your trips and book your tickets if you want to travel to other places in Peru or South America. * We offer pick up service for your security.* Special discounts for longer stays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Condor`s House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condor`s House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.