We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospedaje Tinkus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hospedaje Tinkus to your Saves list
Hospedaje Tinkus
Av. La Paz 608 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Lima, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

During my holiday in Peru I stayed in Tinkus Hospedaje in Lima, which is in the neighborhood of Miraflores. It is a small, clean hotel. Good rooms and breakfast, the WIFI works great, and able to sleep well at night, very little noise, it's on a quiet street, but close to all tourist places. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
18
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place is an excellent one to stay in because it's very convenient, near superamrkets, banks, cinemas, very good restaurants and discos. It's verly well located. This factor made me decide to stay there. As for the service, one of the best one I've had in Lima. They were very helpul, and willing to do whatever was necessary to solve any problems. Thank God we didn't have any. The services included are more than enough to make sure your stay will be unforgettable, and I'm sure next I go to Lima, Tinkus will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We (a couple and our 2 year old child) booked a comfort room via internet. Yes indeed the location is very central and from outside it looks not bad. We arrived at 9pm and were quite tired from the long trip. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor. Actually it was very simple an relatively noisy and narrow. I think the location is the only justification for the high price. Nevertheless it looked ok and we decided to stay here our first night. Bathroom, internet were ok, however we were surprised that there was no measure of security (no guard neither professional staff). Personally, I would not have confided our laptops, watches, cameras etc. to the receptionist, although he was friendly and polite. Anyway, we decided in the same night to move out because we detected more than 20 bedbugs filled with blood (not ours) in our bed. And this is actually a no go.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalilaPostigo, Propietario at Hospedaje Tinkus, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We were very surprised that something like this happened. It was the first time it did happen, and we dealt with the incident very quickly. This hotel is known for it's cleaniness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I had a great time in Peru. In Lima I stayed a few nights in a hotel in the center of Lima first of all, the hotel wasn't so good. Then I was told about Tinkus hotel by an Australian couple I met on a city tour. I moved the next day to Tinkus hospedaje. It is a very nice clean, small hotel, good price (I was paying more in my other hotel, and it wasn't as good). Tinkus is situated in a very good neighborhood, Miraflores. A lot of tourists, very safe and lots to do day and night. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, null, Aruba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hi my name is Geraldine i'm From Aruba,I spent my Vaccaction in Peru and the small hotel i stay was very Nice.The breakfast nothing to complain.The Lady who make my breakfast treat me very nice like it's my mother was there.Also the recepcionist I think his name is Ivan verry nice to me.he helped me allot with questions and tour about Lima.Thank you Ivan Good Job.The price is very good.The district is safe Thank you staff and personal of Tinkus Hospedaje

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I stay at this very pleasant hospidaje in February. Highly recommended, great location, and very good price. The staff made us feel welcome as it was our first stop in Peru. It is in a safe district with shops, cafes, places to eat, and nightlife nearby. We had good Wifi and cable tv in our room, and a healthy breakfast served up until about 10am. Would we return to Tinkus again? For sure.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the top 3rd floor, and a nice terrace outside our door, room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkedal, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was recommended Tinkus from a friend of my, who had the same great exprience with this great hotel as I have had.

The location is perfect - just in the center og the very nice area in Lima called Mirafloras. You find yourself to be in walking distance to lots of great restaurants, the cost line etc.

The staff who speeks English very well, are good advisors for making your stay in Lima a increadible expirience. Further more, they have great insight in any sight worse visiting in Peru.

With Tinkus you get a great hotel at a low cost - you will not regret this selection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospedaje Tinkus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Tinkus

Address: Av. La Paz 608 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospedaje Tinkus offers you the best quality in service and accommodation at the best price! And is located in the best area of Miraflores, Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hospedaje Tinkus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospedaje Tinkus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.