We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av.Benavides 2957 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 (USD)
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Smiling reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hotel was booked through a the Sacred Rides tour company. That said I have been here 2 days and nights, Katherine on the reception desks speaks great english is very helpful and well organised. From other peoples experience at the minute the taxi from the airport costs 100 salles and takes 40 minutes. Local taxi into the centre of Miraflores is a 20 minute ride and costs only 8 salles. : )
All the staff are helpful and the Hotel has full service day and night , food , laundry, free internet, WIFI.
There is door staff and security out front , The street is very busy and road noise to the front rooms is heavy. Book a rear room or wear ear plugs as I do :)
The rooms are well kept , fresh looking and the shower/ bath has great pressure and hot water.
They book taxis and help with tourism.
Cold beer and hot sandwiches at 2 am was a pleasure first night.
Breakfast from 7-10am with solid ham and eggs, fresh juices, fresh fruit, cereals, hot tea and coffee, bread rolls and the rest.


Jonny D Webb

Room Tip: Good friendly staff and helpful with my poor spanish speach. Pick a rear room for a good nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your good comments. Definitely more than your opinion is important for the whole team, and that based on this, we work for continuous improvement and continue to enjoy their gracious choice.

Until next opportunity

Costumer service Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    100
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
51
82
28
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel looks cute online and is clean but it is not safe. Our very first night at the hotel we (me and two business travelers) were robbed by 4 men with guns. They took everything and robbed everyone in the lobby, including those coming out of the elevator.
I would not recommend this hotel due to it being unsafe and in a bad neighborhood. That being said, I will never return to Peru or this hotel. Extremely unsafe. I have been traveling extensively for over 10 years including international travel and never had this happen anywhere else.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear George

We regret what had happened, fortunately it was an assault in which nobody was hurt, all the receptionists and the 2 ladies who was with you kept calm because the assault did not last more than two minutes, but we would like to clarify that the hotel after what happened did not neglect their guests, we offered the necessary support to them , even when you asked us crying to call her mom to the United States, we will provide the ways to communicate, also want to remark that part of the things that were stolen were recovered.

To prevent events like this and provide greater security to our customers we have strengthened our security with personnel, alarms, video cameras and automatic connection to the authorities. In almost 15 years we work in hotel industry is the first time an event like this had happened.

Thanks for your attention to this.

En Español:

Estimado George

Lamentamos lo ocurrido, felizmente fue un asalto sin heridos y todas las Recepcionistas así como las 2 señoras que lo acompañaban mantuvieron la calma ya que el asalto no duro más de 2 minutos, pero quisiéramos aclarar que el hotel después de lo ocurrido no descuido en ningún momento a sus huéspedes, se les ofreció todo el apoyo necesario, inclusive cuando usted pidió llorando comunicarse con su mamá a Estados Unidos les brindamos los medios de comunicación, también cabe aclarar que parte de lo robado fue recuperado.

Para evitar eventos como este y brindar mayor seguridad a nuestros clientes hemos reforzado la seguridad con personal, alarmas, videocámaras y conexión automática con las autoridades. En prácticamente 15 años en que trabajamos en hotelería es la primera vez que nos ocurre un evento de este tipo.

Gracias por la atención a la presente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of all great reviews.
1. This hotel is very far from the center of Miraflores, you need a taxi to go anywhere.
2. No body at the reception speaks English.
3. Although it was cold, we got only one linen (bedsheet) in the room and the blanket in the wardrobe was dirty and smelly.
4. Finally we ordered taxi for the airport from the hotel (at 3 am). The taxi driver was either drunk or under influence. He could not stay in one lane and was driving either 30 or 100 km/h. We nearly made it for our flight.
Overall very bad experience.
Compared to all other hotels in Peru, this was definitely the worst one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We will respond in the proper order:

1- Vila Santa certainly is not located in the center of Miraflores, taxis drivers charged $ 4.00 on average and $ 0.60 the bus service
2- The day you came at the reception was a lady Spanish speaking of emergency, since all our receptionists speak English.
3 - We are surprised that indicate stinky clothes because we work worriedly on cleaning, which is one of the highest points that the hotel has (as well as the attention personalized)
4- In Perú unfortunately the traffic is chaotic and seems harmful to say that the driver was drunk or under the influence of drugs and by simple logic that the hotel is the first to risk their transport nobilities if that was true
Anyway, thanks for your words and regret that your stay was not pleasant.

Customer Attention Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed in an "executive" room: spacious, comfortable, quiet, well equipped, and especially... with a hot bath! Staff were very pleasant, breakfast was good, and room-service punctual. I would especially recommend this hotel if you have your own car (private underground car-park) and feel no particular urge to be in the busier centre of Miraflores.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us, it was certainly a pleasure to help and serve, we hope to be part of another great experience in a próxma opportunity. Cheers from all the Vila Santa Hotel Team.

Best Regards

Costumer Service Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed one night here, our only night in Lima. They were very pleasant. The room was clean but and not to small. They were quick to get us a cab when we needed one and the cabs they got us did not rip us off. The breakfast was good and they got us more food since whoever was their eating earlier really cleared them out. The only bad things were they are not that close to attractions and could not recommend a restaurant for us to eat at besides American fast food such as Dunkin Donuts, so we had to venture out and explore to find something that wasn't so "commerical"
Overall I would stay there again if we returned.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about us and give you opinion about our customer service.

I will give your opinion to the vila Santa Hotel Staff.

Best Regards.

Customer Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed in the hotel Vila Santa for 2 nights and the service was excellent. After being picked up from my hotel in the early hours of the morning by their friendly driver I was greeted by the front desk and shown to my room. The location I thought was good as it wasnt in a too tourist area as like Centre of Miraflores so I got to see the Peruvian people just going about their everyday life but it was about a 15min walk from the town centre. Also got a free breakfast which was a good way to start the day!!
I would easily use this hotel again if I was staying in Lima for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for visiting my country and give your opinion about our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel staff was so wonderful at this hotel. Each day they checked to see that all of our needs were met. The hotel is on the outskirts of Miraflores. Taxis are very inexpensive and
easy to obtain. There are also local restaurants in the vicinity within walking distance. This is a very reasonable hotel and they have wonderful staff. We went to the sacred valley and left bags and came back . I would stay here again. There is some noise due to the boulevard however with the fans in the room the noise is not bad. The customer experience was wonderful and the recommendations were great from the staff. Thanks so much. We truly enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We appreciated your visit and your comment about us, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores

Address: Av.Benavides 2957 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Santa Hotel is not the largest or most luxurious one, but it is the best one when it comes to service. Our primary goal is to provide to you the best service and comfort so that your stay is bright, easy, and at home. Even more we will provide to you with the services that you need during your stay, so that you can concentrate in your business. We service our guests with a smile.We started out very small, but our commitment to our guests and determination to attend your demands brought us to what we are now. We are always looking for your feedback because it allows us to improve upon what we have already established Vila Santa provides you full-equipped guest rooms, designed to meet your comfort and relaxation needs. The courteous and efficient staff will do their utmost to make your stay a pleasant one.A famous Peruvian chef, Gaston Acurio, once said : "El mas o menos, no es suficiente para que el cliente regrese" (middle terms in service are not going to make customers to come back). We agree 100%.Therefore our commitment to you is from when you walk in, and we will be looking forward to see you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.