We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what happened?!?! There are good reviews, but we had wholes in sheets, homeless, etc.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miraflores Suites Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miraflores Suites Centro to your Saves list
Miraflores Suites Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Benavides 1959 Miraflores, Lima 018, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Lima
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not sure what happened?!?! There are good reviews, but we had wholes in sheets, homeless, etc.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Pros: The only thing nice about this hotel was the staff and Wifi. They were friendly and honest. They booked our taxi, told us the "real" cost of taxi to airport and made sure we departed for our extremely early flight at 4am. The location of hotel was ok, but for $20 more you can stay at a hotel with a better location, better accommodations, safer and provide more services.... I have stayed in better hostels.

Cons: Upon arrival a homeless person followed us into the hotel who the receptionist escorted out immediately and LOCKED the door. A bit of a surprise. Additionally, you have to ring the door bell at night to gain entrance to the hotel.

Our room smelled clean, but looked damaged. The sheets had wholes in them! Their were marks all over the floors and walls. The bathroom was clean, but the window connected to another hotel room! The window DID NOT LOCK. There was no lock on bathroom door, so if someone wanted to CLIMB in your room, they could.

We had 4 hours to sleep so I sleep on top of the sheets, which made me extremely itchy. I started checking for bed bugs, but didn't see any.

They wouldn't serve us continental breakfast before we departed like the previous hotel we stayed at in Miraflores.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed our last night in Lima here. While not super close to Miraflores beach, the hotel was quiet, the included breakfast included eggs, bread, coffee, etc. The staff we excellent and were really helpful about extending our check out time due to a late flight. While on a main street, the place was quiet and most comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great place to stay at, elevator does work ! front desk staff very helpful and the best is the location it is NOT as loud as Lima usually is in the am, did not try breakfast but do recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicben
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Remember this place very fondly. I had the presidential suite and it was certainly the best place I stated in Peru. Well furnished with pairings etc

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

One of the absolute top hotels on our 9 month trip in Latin America. Good location, nice clean shower, confortable beds, very good wireless connecion, super friendly and professional staff. Top that off with a very resonable price and you have Miraflores Suites.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

the hotel is very nice and in an excelletn location in Miraflores, a nice neighborhood in Lima.

Rooms are nice and comfortable, the hotel is very clean, hot water alwys was available.

The staff looks professional but they seem like they were doing an effort to speak to you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

The hotel is clean and modern. Service is also good. It is located in a safe area of Miraflores however it is not walking distance from Miraflores attraction (i.e. Larcomar, parque del amor) but a cheap cab ride (5-7 soles) will get you there.
There is a computer/internet on the second floor which you can use anytime. There is also a microwave to heat up and prepare tea and coffee all day and night. The rooms are comfortable and have hot water and TV. The breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miraflores Suites Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Suites Centro

Address: Av Benavides 1959 Miraflores, Lima 018, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miraflores Suites Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Miraflores Suites Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miraflores Suites Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.