We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, clean and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foresta Hotel Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Foresta Hotel Lima to your Saves list
Foresta Hotel Lima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Los Libertadores 490 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly Foresta Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Calm, clean and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

PROS
Service: excellent! From the door man, the hotel driver, through the reception and the room service they are all extremely helpful, as most Peruvians in general
Room: had the jr. suite which was excellent: big, comfortable and the highest point: noiseless!
Location: its in the business area of Lima, where most top hotels are. Extremely safe to walk, supermarket 200m to your right. Bars and restaurants thou are 15-20min away in the Miraflores or Barranco area. But I always prefer to stay in a calm area and drive to the bar/restaurants area.

CONS
Bathroom is not equipped with blindex in the shower, but its clean and new
Breakfast: could be better and with more varieties but I had much less options in some 4 star hotels in NY.

Suggestion: use the car service of the hotel for everything! Mr. Jesus, one of the drivers of the hotel, was a real gentleman and made my trip much nicer, saving time and providing me with safety and comfort. He took me around for tours and also to and from the airport. You will be on a comfortable and safe car, with someone watching out for you the whole time and helping you where you need, even walking with you around if you need. He charged me 30 soles/hour, which is very reasonable. Avoid taking a taxi cab on the streets, thats an advise locals will give you.

Enjoy Lima and its culinary!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Luciano,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and for taking the time to share your experiencie with others travellers

Thank you for your preference and for the recommendation to future visitors.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
38
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks, experience is great. Nice big rooms, excellent service and close to almost anywhere you want to go within Lima.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and your positive comments are truly valuable to us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel and located in a decent area of Lima.
Rooms are Comfortable, quality amenities and excellent bathroom and shower cleaning.
Restaurant with reasonables prices and healthy food, private parking and highly qualified staff working in the Industry of service.
I have stayed on several occasions and did not hesitate to return to Lima and stay in Foresta Hotel & Suites!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your great comments and your time to post them publicly. As you mentioned our hotel has an excellent location.

Thank you for your comments about our food and beverage offerings.

We are always delighted to welcome in Foresta Hotel Lima.

Best regars,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have to travel a lot due to my work, and as a result I am very demanding when it comes to service. When I started staying here about a year ago, I had a very pleasant experience, but I wrote a few suggestions on the comment card, such as having an ironing board and iron, as well as an extra pillow on the desk chair. The next time I came to the hotel, and from then onwards, they are always waiting for me when I get to my room. This is fantastic service by any standard, but especially when it isn't run by any international chain. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Giovanni,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our service and hotel. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations.

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a decent hotel that tries hard to be better than what it is, and works hard to make sure customers are happy. The hotel is a nice four star hotel in a nice neighborhood, and it tries very hard to give you the "boutique" feel by providing a very good service. The front desk is friendly and efficient, and the waitstaff are competent and friendly too, and it is always a pleasure to see that people try hard to improve something that is really good to begin with.

Congratulations to the Foresta. They work very hard to please the customer, and provide a very enjoyable stay in San Isidro. It will be already my fourth time with them, and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Martinatinca,

Thank you for your preference and your fantastic comments!

We appreciate your recognition of the quality of service you were provided in our hotel, our goal is always to exceed our customers’ expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is my second time to the hotel and I tend to stay for over a week. The staff here are lovely, helpful and very attentive. The food is also great. The breakfast generally has a great selection of fruits and the room I stay in is clean, with a very comfy bed, good size modern tele, full cable, etc. If I had to say one improvement it would be the bathrooms are older style but this does not detract from the hotel at all. I look forward to staying again...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

¡We appreciate your fantastic comments!

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlierden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

During my previous visit the hotel had just opened and when I had to go to Lima this time I choose the Foresta again. It was perfect again. The hotel is kept beautifull, maintenance is perfect, it does not show lack of any maintenance. Airport pick-up was comfortable, free internet always helps, the service with a smile is still there. During the flight my suitcase was damaged badly to the handle, the bell-boy at the Foresta took it from me an managed to repair it within an hour. and for just 1 nuevo sol (which is about 30 cents of a dollar!)
All in all it is a hotel I will return to next time when I am in Lima again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Peter,

We appreciate your fantastic comments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed a new experience in our hotel.

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foresta Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresta Hotel Lima

Address: Calle Los Libertadores 490 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly Foresta Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresta Hotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the best hotels in Lima - Peru, business travelers and tourism. Foresta Hotel Lima is an exclusive hotel 4 star hotel with a warm, modern and elegant style, situated in the San Isidro district of Lima. We offer all services and attention of a luxury hotel in a modern architecture building which is design for our guests' wellbeing and tranquillity. Revitalise in the Green Heart of San Isidro Located in a stylish area of ​​San Isidro, Foresta Hotel Lima offers spacious and elegant suites sixty, designed and equipped to offer our distinguished guests the best experience in comfort and relaxation. Staying in Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima is to choose a five star location. Enjoy the authentic luxury of being able to revitalise in the financial, , commercial and fun in the heart of Peru, Enjoy being surrounded by green zones such as Parque El Olivar or the San Isidro Golf Club, having a pleasant and safe walk to the best restaurants in San Isidro and Miraflores, and, being able to discover Incan culture, treasures just a few minutes away at Huaca Huallamarca in San Isidro or Huaca Pucllana in Miraflores, or the colonial past, at Plaza Mayor of the City of Kings, in Lima's Historical Centre. The hotel is easily and quickly reached from Jorge Chavez International Airport, and most importantly be sure to have at all times to make your stay with attentive and efficient empathy entire team of Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima at your service. Fusion, International and Peruvian Cuisine Every day our Chef and team in the kitchen create succulent breakfasts, lunches and dinners which you can try in our Restaurant Terrace 'Aguaymanto' or in the intimacy of your suite. In our Lounge - Bar you can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails, juices and original beverages; and our After Office. Happy and productive stay Foresta Hotel Lima offers great flexibility in event organisation in our Gallery Salon, Main Salon and Executive hall. It is the ideal place for executive and, board of directors, presentations , conferences, seminars, social events, institutional events, showers, business dinners, cocktail parties, breakfast, lunches, dinners and other meetings. When you schedule you next professional, business, tourist or family stay in Lima , you know that an oasis of serenity and warmth exists in San Isidro, that has been passionately conceived to surpass the most demanding expectations, whatever the length or reason for your stay in our beautiful city of Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Foresta Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foresta Hotel Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.