We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costazul Seafood

Costazul Seafood
Berlin 899 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru (Miraflores)
+51 1 2417934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,081 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Description: Welcome to RESTAURANT COSTAZUL SEAFOOD. We have been cooking great affordable seafood with the freshest ingredients since 1989. All dishes are made to order and we are always looking forward to give the best peruvian and seafood culinary experience along with the warmth that characterizes peruvians. Plese note we are open tuesdays til sundays from 12pm-8pm (closed mondays). For groups or after hours reservations don't hesitate to write us an email. We look forward to your next visit with us soon!! Carlos Moscol-Manager
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this restaurant at 9pm one night after they had shut the doors. One of the guys open the restaurant and invited us in, telling us he could take us. Luckily for us we stumbled upon some of the best seafood, or food, we've had in Peru. Very highly recommends, a must if you are staying in Mira Flores.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    73
    31
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing ceviche and octopus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had their two flagship dishes for lunch and it was simply amazing. Service was excellent. Highly recommend for anyone looking for Peruvian seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Looks like a simple "hole in the wall" from outside, but delicious device and octopus inside.
Great value. One of the best meals we had in Peru. Great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get the octopus appetizer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing restaurant. Just came here tonight on the last day of our trip, and it was easily the best food we've had in Peru. The octopus appetizer was probably the best dish I've eaten out in the last 6 months. Also, if you like ceviche, this place is a must-visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Number 8 on the list, you have to be kidding me !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have been travelling to Lima in the last 8 years and wanting to change my circuit of restaurant and decide to check these place out.

The portions are small, compare to Lima standards, the food is o.k., nothing out of the extraordinary, but if is your first time having traditional Peruvian seafood you will think is the best.

The service is good, and the owners try to engage in conversation. The place was not full and took them a while to bring our plate and the portion where regular.

The owners are young and they fully understand the power of social media and because this reason they jump in the ranking.

If you're staying nearby and is close by to your accommodation, yes I will go back. If you want some company while eating and want to chat to someone in English after you long journey through beautiful Peru, yes I'll go back. Other them that, I'll think about it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costazul Seafood also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Costazul Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costazul Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.