We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio

San Antonio
Av. Angamos Oeste 1494, San Isidro, Lima, Peru (San Isidro)
421-5575
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,087 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: San Isidro
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have been to Lima 6 times and have usually had one of our translators pick up sandwiches for our group of 20 from this place. Everyone in our group loves their sandwiches. Great variety and great fresh ingredients. I went to the actual restaurant for the first time this trip. Found even more variety and had my new favorite sandwich. They have wonderful selection-great pastry and chocolate display. We did not have room for dessert unfortunately-next time! Definitely will go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    88
    26
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best sanwich I have had in a long time. The Navarro! Wife had a Poblano Salad. Service was a little slow but the food and surrounds, brilliant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo, Peru
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food shame about service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food is lovely, the waiters seem to be quite surprised that there are any customers. They lack skill and style. The chocolates are astounding and the price too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommendable. Great simple food. Also to take away. Juices and sandwiches are incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely recommendable. Great simple food. Also to take away. Juices and sandwiches are incredible

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee, pastries, croissants, breads in the heart of San Isidro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is very popular among Peruvians living in San Isidro and Miraflores, two of the wealthiest neighborhoods in Lima. The place is well-kept, with lots of security, and offers a great variety of pastries, croissants, coffee, iced coffees, ice cream, sandwiches and other snacks. It uses fine quality ingredients, has a nice decor, the prices are reasonable, and offers a bit of San Isidro's attitude. I went there on a Sunday afternoon and while it was a bit crowded, we were able to find a table rather quickly. The croissant and cafe con leche (coffee with milk) was just perfect for that cold and humid afternoon. Service is good. On the plus side, they leave you alone to enjoy your food and conversation for as long as you want.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Antonio also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.