We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francesco

Francesco
Malecon de la Marina 526, Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
442-8255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,079 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I would go again. I have been here with friends on various occasions for lunch. It is good and my Peruvian friends like it. There are other places to dine that are higher on my list. But the food here is good and the location is quite nice. The service is always good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive high end seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The restaurant is only open for lunch 12pm-5pm.
I had a delicous lunch and the service was outstanding. A bit pricy but worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top restaurant in Lima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have been here multiple times and everytime a great experience. The food is excellent, ceviche is a must try here! Both for lunch and diner this is a good choice, definitely worthwhile a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service & amazing flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just had a lunch for two, and had a wonderful experience.
(With a bottle of good wine - 288 Soles - around £80)

Starting with a lovely soup broth which was hearty, and wonderfully subtle, then a stuffed Rocoto,with rice and cheese then a Langoustine Causa (Mashed yellow potato, in an incredible mildly spicy sauce, with Langoustine and Avocado),Cebiche mixto al Rocoto (Scallop, Prawn and Octopus raw with a lemon and Rocoto sauce - amazing) finishing with another amazing soup.

I can't begin to describe how good this looked and tasted - see the photos of the dishes.
The service was impeccable, and the atmosphere very business lunch, with a view over the Ocean (Make certain you book, and ask for a window seat - away from the window it is a little dark)

A great experience, not to be missed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“very good restaurant in Lima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a very good experience, the service was ok , the food was wonderful, the soup was fantastic, and my risotto was very good.
very noisy, but the food was good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.