We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel miraflores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of qp Hotels Lima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added qp Hotels Lima to your Saves list
qp Hotels Lima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 207 Hotels in Lima
hong kong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel miraflores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a very modern and trendy hotel in miraflores. The hotel offers free breakfast and internet.
the Breakfast is good but they need more hot items.The rooms are very nice but they should change the flooring with something more modern since the hotel is very modern. But overall is very nice. the lounge was closed when I was there but I was told that it is very nice. Location is also very good. I will go back to this hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: room 702 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be expecting your return! And when that time comes; you will be able to know our 360° lounge bar, and get an incredible view of the Miraflores district (Lima-Perú).

Best regards,
Luis Campos V.
E-Commerce Executive
qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
25
53
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The QP Hotel is situated close to bars, restaurants and not too far from the main shopping area of Miraflores, one of the better districts of Lima. Five minutes or so on foot from the ridge overlooking the ocean (actually getting down to the beaches is another story altogether).It is just around the corner from the Canadian embassy, if that is important to any traveller.

The QP provided a good level of service for the price. We were put in one of the upgraded rooms which included a small eating nook with a microwave. The large bed was quite comfortable. The water pressure on the ninth floor however was spotty and a couple of times over our four day stay it had a tough time keeping the diverter for the shower popped open so that all of a sudden the shower would stop and water start flowing out of the tub spout instead.

Breakfast was good but better to go early as the selection tended to get smaller as the morning went on. The staff was willing and helpful although the ability to converse in English varied from so-so to close to non-existent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commer executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear customer:

The location is one of the best fortitudes that our hotel has to offer. Indeed it is located pretty close to the heart of Miraflores´s District and also to the ocean view (known and called here as La Costa Verde.)
We are proud that you found a good level of service from our hotel staff! That is important to point out, because it is one of the principal facts for having a wonderful experience.
Please receive our apologies about the water pressure issue. Right now we are making some inspections about the water level pressure that may also probably affected the shower diverter.

Thank you for your post and let us know when we will be able to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the QP for 4 nights in Dec of 2012. They went out of their way to make us feel happy even though we were staying in a hotel for Christmas. They delivered a free tray of chocolate covered strawberries while we were out on Christmas Eve. That was really nice to come back to. It's the little touches.

We used the free upgrade available on Trip Advisor and for about $100/night we had a large suite. The beds and linens are unbeatable. I love nice hotel beds and this one was fabulous. The bathrooms were super clean and great hot water in the shower.

Our only complaint was that we wanted to extend our stay another 4 days because we enjoyed Lima so much. We asked if they could give us a great rate because in total that would be 8 days at the hotel. They have signs for $68/night rooms in the elevators. They let us know that for $95/night we could move to a standard queen room. That didn't make financial sense for us as we were paying just about $5 more a night with a suite. So we moved to another hotel which was a shame because we really enjoyed the QP.

Highly recommend for business or romantic travel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Customer:

We would like to thank you for choosing qp Hotels. We are glad that you were able to fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. It was a wise decision to use the free coupon for the room upgrade! About the other topic, the elevator sign that shows the $68 night is for Arequipa and not for Lima (prices in Arequipa are lower due to the city´s market). But anyways If you would happen to come back to our hotel, we strongly recommend that if there are any doubts or special requests about reservations that were initially made online, please ask for our reservations office (specifically the E-commerce Area). We are pretty sure that we could have been able to reach an agreement.

Hope to see you again at our Hotel.
Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos V.
E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good location. There is the bars of Berlin ave up the road. A KFC, and a Pizza hut, TGI fridays, and an upscale supermarket , and several banks in the walking distance. The hotel has no ATM Good staff and patient staff. I was treated to a birthday gift, by the hotel. They faciltated a surprise party for my wife. On that note it must be said that the lady tending our room, on the 4th floor, did an outstanding job.
One fault was the internet connection. It was erratic. I had a problem making a skype call.

Room Tip: Location is on a busy street, so traffic noise should be considered
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your reply and indeed; the location of our hotel is totally convenient for our guests, mainly because almost every hotspot of the district are really close (and we are talking about walking distances!). Which spots are we referring? La Costa Verde (the beach side of Lima), The heart of Miraflores (Kennedy Square), The Gutierrez Plaza, The metropolitan bus station, Larcomar Shopping Area, etc. We are happy that you enjoyed our present for your birthday. Small details make big differences.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos V.
E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to this hotel for business trip and enjoyed it very much. the location was very good for 3 days. very close to everything . also close to casino and great Chinese restaurant. I will go back to lima for business trip again and will go here. If you book in china they offer good price and our company agreed with hotel to have hotel pickup from airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We saw this company in hotel expo show in hong kong. The agent gave us a lot of info and details about the location. After that, our company booked two rooms for us to stay in this hotel. After arriving in lima peru we went to this hotel. It is very modern and clean. Maybe it is one of the best business hotel in that country. The rooms are big with small kitchen. But if you get a deluxe room you will not get the bigger room and the kitchen.so If you can pay more it would be better to stay in a suite. The internet is free and also the price comes with free breakfast. I liked the top floor. nice bar with great food. our company has an office in lima. so We go to this hotel every month. we never would of found this hotel if it was not for the hong kong expo. It would be nice to see a hotel like this with this price in hong kong. The only thing that they have to do is the pool.very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, and overall, were very satisfied with the experience. The location is excellent, and the room was very good. The kitchenette in the room was very handy, and the service from staff was very accommodating. Noise from the top floor lounge/disco can sometimes be an issue, so if you're staying on a higher floor, and it's the weekend, make sure you bring your earplugs if you're not dancing the night away! However, the staff are very friendly and will try to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. The buffet breakfast was very good, including the variety of food.

Room Tip: Higher rooms appear to be more affected from noise from top floor lounge (disco on weekends?) - may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to qp Hotels Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Lima

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp Hotels® are a collection of boutique all suites hotels geared towards business clientele and leisure travelers alike in selected locations throughout the Americas. Our vision at qp hotels is to provide a haven for the travelers by fusion of comfort and modern luxury in a smart and efficient manner. Our hotels are to be located in sought-after business and tourist locations in Latin America in central areas that combine both convenience of proximity to financial and dining and shopping districts to comfort and relaxation of residential areas. Our flagship hotel in Miraflores, Lima, Peru is located conveniently in a quiet residential area in the heart of the beautiful Miraflores district, while being close to the beach, downtown, the financial district of San Isidro, and fashionable shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your qp Hotels Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qp Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage qp Hotels Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.