We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality and delightful accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Amazing hospitality and delightful accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed there in June 2014 and had a couple of small mishaps in the Casa Andina Classic and moved in to the Private Collection, Orlando is the manager there and we could not have been received with more hospitality, they were wonderful- from the friendly girls and guys at the front desk to the hotel manager. The rooms are terrific and very true to the pictures shown, modern and very updated feel with a "Peruvian twist" - I am particularly meticulous with cleanliness and it was up to my very annoying standards lol - it is also in a great part of town where you can walk anywhere and enjoy Peru and it's amazing cuisine. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Any if their rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    346
    66
    14
    8
See reviews for
157
508
72
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is even better than the Casa Andina Select-Milaflores (q.v. my review). That is because it costs a little more and has more upgrades. That being said, the manager of the Select hotel upgraded us for free when she couldn't accomodate us at the particular time we arrived, which I thought was very nice. The service in the restaurant, the general staff, the food and the rooms were all terrific. And since it was a few blocks from the other Casa Andina Hotel, I had no trouble getting around the area as I knew it so well from my last stay. The Milaflores section is loaded with shops and resaurants; everything you can imagine in a city that boasts almost 10 million people. If you book here, you cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

this was one of my favorite hotels in Peru, well located, clean and very quiet rooms, all the staff were very friendly, this time i came with my wife but next will come with my kids, Lima has many places to have fun

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Miraflores. If you are a jogger, you are minutes away from the coast-line park, which is a perfect place for running.

Service is superb, breakfast copious. Note that if you are vegan there are not many options. However, there are plenty vegetarian options.

Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Take a room high up to avoid the traffic noise in Lima. Spa is average with massages that are overpriced. I would avoid that. But, then again, one can say that about any hotel spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Superb hotel in a central place in Miraflores. The rooms are very nice, very comfortable and equipped with every comfort. Great breakfast, free WIFI and business center. For a visit to the city, I really recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a nice stay here. It was a good location in Miraflores with a short walk to parks and to the ocean. The service was nice, and the room was clean and quiet. It was just what we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This Casa Andina Private Collection Hotel, unlike some of their other branches in Peru has lovely and comfortable rooms and lobby. The staff were very pleasant and always helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I loved the empanada I had in the coffee shop while awaiting a very late flight. Fortunately, this hotel is located close to a local store where water can be purchased, as it is not provided free or at a reasonable price at the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel after a tiring trip around Peru.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Address: Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores César's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeño flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations.The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.