We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the best We have stayed at in our 4 weeks so far in South America. Great location, big spacious rooms, very quiet & exceptional service from ALL the staff. The gym is outstanding, free super fast internet, and a great self service snack bar next to reception. The business centre has several computers with a printer for personal use and, get this, next to reception is a small room with 2 Mounted IPads and a printer. One IPad has all the airlines bookmarked so you can do web check ins. Outstanding!!!
The staff were outstanding. They wouldn't let us touch our bags and didn't expect a tip. I needed a power plug adapter and the guy was waiting with it when I got back to my room. The lady supervising the snack bar was extremely friendly and helpful.
Well done to all. I LOVE this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    305
    61
    14
    8
See reviews for
146
465
68
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeForest, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

It's a pretty nice hotel. The location is unbeatable. There are many good restaurants and antique shops in the neighborhoods, my wife is a fan of antique furniture, she found an antique silver frame that we never thought to find in the city of Lima.
The hotel staff was very courteous to us, we have seen many buildings looking around.
It is a country that progresses rapidly.

Room Tip: You do not carry umbrellas in Lima, there never rains. But Cusco is a city of showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Casa Andina Private Collection on Avenida La Paz in Miraflores is very nice. It has a large lobby with a bar with plenty of sitting area. Their Pisco Sour is great. Try one. It’s made with Tamarindo which is a fruit grown in many tropical countries. Jimena the bartender was very nice, sociable and well in tune with customers. Most of the staff speak English and this is a valuable asset.
I got a room on the 7th floor with 2 beds. I asked for a King size bed but I think they may have forgotten….in any event, I didn’t mind….I travelled alone and the room was comfortable with air conditioner a large bathroom with tub and shower, blow dryer and it was even quiet. …except for my last day which was loud due to construction in the area. The view was not great….but then again I was in the middle of Lima and it’s an urban town with many buildings and hotels nearby.
The location is ideal it’s close to restaurants, entertainment, jewelry stores, art galleries etc. About 2 blocks away it’s SAGRA, a restaurant with a Quechua name and it means little devil. I happen to find it because the concierge at Casa Andina recommended the place and he gave me a SAGRA’s business card with a curtsey drink which I enjoyed when I got there.
Overall at Casa Andina, the service was great. The employees were always willing to help and they were very friendly. I just wish they had more reasonable room rates for persons traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was very clean, all staff spoke English and we're helpful at all times. Felt completely safe would highly recommend to anyone traveling The food in the restaurant was a very good value. Beverages were always available along with bottled water

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Casa Andina total of 5 nights. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff professional, pleasant, and eager to be of help. It is in a good, safe location. Room was spacious and clean. Good breakfast with many choices. We had a very nice lunch at the hotel. If we ever travel to Lima again, we will definitively stay at Casa Andina.
NOTE: we were using a lot of spring water. For that reason the mini bar was not an option. There is a good supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and is about 10 minutes’ walk from the Pacific Ocean cliff.

The staff speaks good English and were very friendly and helpers. The room was very spacious with a king size bed and view to the Ocean and a variety of about 6 pillows.

The Buffet breakfast was very satisfying and included the usual cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, several types of breads and croissant. The service and waiters were very efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our family had 2 rooms, 1 king and 1 with 2 doubles. Both were spacious and comfortable. Beds were a little firm but that seems to be typical in Peru. We had pretty good views of the city through the very large room-wide windows from our rooms.

The concierge recommended a restaurant for lunch with outside seating. We walked and had a lovely time at Saqra. It was also very easy and convenient for us to walk to the Artisan Markets.

It was fun to have pisco sours in the bar before going to dinner. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. There were selections even for someone on a restrictive diet.

Cesar Diaz at the front desk was courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Address: Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#41 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores César's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeño flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations.The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.