We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop off ahead of moving further into Peru” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Lima
London
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A good stop off ahead of moving further into Peru”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After a little hassle with reception we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms and you cannot beat the location. The rooms are large and airy with comfortable beds and all the amenities you'd expect. The beach an easy 10 / 15 minute stole away and there are plenty of things to look at on the way. If your tour operator offers an upgrade to this hotel - it's definitely worth taking.

Security is always a question in Lima but using the official taxi's is the best option - the hotel taxi can be quite expensive and the 'un-official' taxis seem an unnecessary risk. We used the official taxis to get us quickly to the central plaza to take in the Peruvian heritage and culture.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    346
    68
    14
    8
See reviews for
157
508
72
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delfzijl, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived in Lima City a little adventure. We did not know we had an itinerary for Peru, the staff was truly helper in all our requests and questions, they made ​​our stay much easier. The coffee in this country is delicious, on our last day in Lima we went to the nearest supermarket to buy coffee to take home.
The good thing about this hotel is the location, it is close to all the most varied shopping facilities and excellent restaurants nearby. The Spa Hotel is very basic and simple, the restaurant is very popular in the morning but at night is very empty, almost ghostly.
My wife thinks the most remarkable in that place is the warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at the Casa Andina for four nights on business. A $22 taxi ride from the Lima Airport, or the hotel will send a taxi for you. The hotel is conveniently located about 10 to 15 minute walk from the ocean front in Miraflores. The check in staff were very efficient and helpful. The room was very comfortable - on the 15th floor with a commanding view over the City - lots of concrete to be seen and not much green space. The breakfast was extensive - hot and cold foods, cheese, meats, fruit, etc and a cook preparing eggs to order - omelette, for example. There is also a small coffee shop for lunch and snacks, juice. All staff were very keen to help with any needs. I would stay here on either a business or holiday trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The concierge is excellent - he provides excellent advice on restaurants, tours, drivers and even money exchange. If I ran a hotel business, I would pirate him.

The rest of the staff are also friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is a generous spread and is much better than the included breakfast buffets offered by similarly starred hotels in Santiago, Chile and Buenos Aires, Argentina.

The room decor was not my taste and looked a bit tired and could have a more upscale look but the "passe" look may be a function of the bldg being an older edifice.

Location is ok - close enough to excellent restaurants, the shopping in Larcomar though others may prefer the newer skyscrapers by the water (but they should expect to pay more).

The wifi stinks BUT they have free computers in the 2nd floor and this room is open 24 hours and the driver they arranged for me - who was excellent Oscar Soto (I would highly recommend him anytime) - even shared his wifi - so my wifi access was better driving with Mr Soto than in my hotel room.

Overall a sensible choice if you can live with spotty wifi - I was on vacation (not business) though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very good modern hotel in the heart of Miraflores, and only a short walk away from some fun areas where you can eat, drink and enjoy the world going by. It is only 25 minutes walk to 'lovers beach' and the view of the surfers doing their stuff was worth the walk. The hotel standards are very good, the bar stylish and the breakfasts excellent, add to this the helpfulness of the staff when recommending the best places to go and you have a great stopping off point. It was also just round the corner from Astrid y Gaston which is one of the best restaurants in Peru which made for a relaxed walk round the corner when we eventually hauled ourselves out of this excellent restaurant. It is a 25 minute drive into Lima central, but the Miraflores area is a great one to stay in, and worth the taxi fare.

Room Tip: Anywhere higher up and to the rear of the hotel, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is a hotel with all the amenities I expected.
A loving, helpful staff, a bar quite varied, hearty breakfast, and much peace at bedtime, which is very important to me. is a very different from the others.
I met in other cities of Peru, people are actually more conscious in helping guests and much more professional. Lima City is a cosmopolitan city !

Room Tip: They should of put someone to help in the computer lab, we feel really frustrated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a very classy hotel with 24 hour room service (great when you arrive at midnight like we did after a long flight). Spectatcular buffet greakfast similiar to Sunday brunch in the states, great service, and all within a short walking distance of the Miraflores district. Taxis are cheap (8 dollars to the city center), $5 to the pyramid archaelogical sight, Las Tejas Restaurant is just around the corner. Do not miss this restaurant with live music on Friday night the second time we were there.

Room Tip: Get a room up high. We were on the 11th floor and loved the view...curtains wide open 24 hours a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores

Address: Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores César's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeño flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations.The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.