We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place became home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 196 hotels in Lima
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This place became home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel, while appearing a bit dated on the outside, is the best. The service was beyond reproach. Our rooms were spacious, bright, and spotless. The breakfast was good. The bar became a nightly habit, particularly when one bartender (the only female bartender we saw - I wish I could remember her name!) made her Maracuya Sours (passion fruit). I could drink them by the liter! We stayed here twice during our month-long trip and this place just became home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    611
    264
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
135
400
62
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

and with an excellent location near JFK Park it's convenient to shopping and restaurants. The beds were perfect for us and the linens and furnishing were high quality. Staff were always at hand to assist.

Room Tip: City view rooms are a bit noisy, choose ally-side for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Casa Andina Privare collection do everything to make your stay inviting and comfortable. Even though we arrived past midnight, the bell staff and front desk staff were welcoming and through. The Miraflores district where the hotel is located is central to all the best Lima sights. And, the included breakfast is delicious.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had a great experience in the Hotel the service was ok but the location was very wonderful to go everywhere in Lima. Obviously the food amazing in the Hotel as al restaurants in Lima but the hotel has great amenities and very luxurious to rest and they give you the wi-fi all the time open.

Room Tip: Highest floors, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After trying many different hotels in Lima on various business trips i ended up in this hotel, i finally think i found the proper hotel in Lima!!! The staff is very friendly, they gave me a room upon arrival at 10 am without trying to get an extra pay (a first in Lima) , the bellman gave me a code to their faster wifi upon finding out i needed to work a lot, etc etc rooms ok , clean airco is silent and its location is A1 very close to kenndy square and walking distance to all nice places in miraflores.

Defitively recommendable to all, business aswell as tourism

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is in a great location in Miraflores, within walking distance of coast and fab restaurants close by.
Rooms are spacious and clean. We ordered room service one day and the food was fresh and tasty. The breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from and a chef ready to make fresh omlettes.
Everything about the hotel was super and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff were surprisingly unhelpful. We approached them a couple of times for different matters and they were useless. One of the times it was over the important matter of having lost the immigrations card that is stamped upon landing in the country. They didn't offer any help, were just insisting that we had to pay extra taxes. We then went to the internet and found instructions on what to do to get it replaced. The reception staff were so lazy. They should have this information for guests as it must happen all the time.

Room Tip: Book on one of the higher floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate sharing your impressions with us and other travellers of Trip Advisor.

Please, accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations specifically with our front desk team. It surprises us to hear that our receptionists were not helpful or friendly when you needed assistance, especially when our team is recognized for its kindness and caring and when service quality is always emphasized at our team meetings. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our staff in order to reinforce this and avoid similar situations in the future.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities. We only want the best for our guests and we aim to make their stay at our hotels comfortable and special.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see more of your feedbacks in the future as these will help us improving our service.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel lobby was huge but very inviting -- with a lobby bar towards the back. We stayed only one night as we were starting our week tour to Machu Picchu but the hotel exceeded our expectations with great friendly staff! The room was modern and clean. The area of Lima is very geared to tourists so we felt safe and welcomed to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores

Address: Av La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores César's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeño flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations.The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.