We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Iquitos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nativa Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nativa Apartments to your Saves list
Nativa Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Nanay # 144 | Between Nauta and Napo Street, Iquitos PE65, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Iquitos
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Iquitos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here before and after a tour up the Amazon. This was perfect for the four of us, (
two couples.)
Two double rooms, kitchen and lounge area.
Staff really friendly, they organised our washing (S/.3 per kilo) and we could leave luggage there.
Mototaxi right there and easy to walk to centre and get to airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
47
42
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Room was decent size and very clean and quiet. Location good. Did not really have a 'kitchen' only a counter, fridge and hot pot. Very basic clean accommodation with pleasant staff. Air conditioner works well but no blanket on bed, just small, thin throw.

Room Tip: Queen bed is a double. Recommend two beds unless you are very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I spent two nights at this lovely quiet place, just a short walk from all the goings on in the downtown area of Iquitos. The rooms are impeccably clean, nice hot shower, refrigerator with dishes and silver ware to have breakfast in your room. If you chose to utilize the main mode of transportation to the town center, a motokar, the cost is usually 2 soles or about $.50 US. This main mode of transportation is always a blast, you'll enjoy.

The owner and employees are very gracious and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Valuable information about Peru and the area is yours for the asking.

When I return to Iquitos this is definitely a place I will return to without delay.

Room Tip: One has the choice of size of room, oh yes, I believe they all have AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Close to the center, well located. Super friendly staff. Was hill for a couple of days and they treated me like being part of their family. A friendly and safe place to be while visiting Iquitos. Around the corner there is a market where you can buy the basics.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

In January I stayed at Nativa Apartments for two nights before a tour and then for one night afterwards. Once again - I was glad that I took the advice from the other reviewers on Trip Advisor.

At the airport one of the few car taxi's in Iquitos is operated by Carlos who is very friendly and who has an arrangement with Nativa Apartments. Most of the staff at Nativa that I met did not speak English, but they are very friendly and will try to help you. There is another Carlos who watches the front gate at night and his charm and smile are always welcoming.

Fortunately I had the pleasure of meeting Monica (the owner) while I was there. Monica speaks English and she made it a point to make sure I felt welcomed and had help with anything I needed. When I told Monica that I needed a haircut, she even offered to come with me to translate. Monica is an abundant source of information about Iquitos, but it is her attention and care that makes you feel like family (and that's exactly the feeling I had when I returned from my tour).

I had two different rooms for the two times I was there and was pleased with both. They are bigger then your average individual rooms and really feel more like your own apartment as there is a kitchenette/dinette area with sink and refrigerator. Wi-fi connection was okay, but the air-conditioning is a Godsend from the humidity and heat. Breakfast is not included, but you're only a 5-minute walk from the Plaza de Armas and there are restaurants along the way. When I was away for my 7-day tour, I was also allowed to store my luggage at Nativa as well.

My only advice would be to ask for a room towards the back of the building as there can be noise from the front road even during the night.

Great value and my only regret was that I didn't get to say Good-bye to Monica as I had an early flight. But I'll be coming back to Iquitos and when I do, Nativa will be the only place I stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huaraz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed four days in Navita Apartments and had a very nice and comfortable stay on a good location in the city. With nice staff and good airconditioning!The owner, Monica, gave us many good tips for Iquitos and surroundings and organized a lot for us, so we could make the most out of the relatively short stay! We recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: Roomchoice depends on how many you are. We had the biggest apartment, because we we're with thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nativa is very nice -- rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and updated. The staff is accommodating and cheerful. Location is also optimal, especially if you don't want to be right near the busy and noisy Plaza de Armas, but still close enough for a short walk to downtown. Overall, Nativa is my favorite place to stay in Iquitos and I am always welcomed each time I am here. There is a homey, quaint feeling that you don't find at the bigger hotels. A great place to stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativa Apartments

Address: Calle Nanay # 144 | Between Nauta and Napo Street, Iquitos PE65, Peru
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the spacious and luminous “Nativa Apartments”. Nativa is a family run operation where we strive to create a warm and friendly environment for our guests.Nativa is a safe, clean & quite place to stay. Is located only 7 minutes -easy walking distance, away from the center of Iquitos, also called Monumental Zone, and close to major restaurants and turist areas such as the main square “Plaza de Armas”, the Catedral, the Boulevard, and the Amazon river. Nativa offers many options; you can stay one day or rent for months. You will always find our staff accommodating and cordial.Nativa has fully furnished one and two bedroom suites. All our suites include a kitchenette with dinning area, AIR CONDITIONING, FREE wifi internet & Cable, private bath with hot water, and 24 hours security. The biggest compliment is when our clients tell us that it feels like home away from home. Give us a try and let us assist you in any possible way to make your stay at Nativa, the best experience ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Nativa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.