We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MARIAS' CAFE

MARIAS' CAFE
JR. NAUTA #292, Iquitos IQUITOS 1, Peru
65-231388
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Iquitos
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: a nice place in iquitos to have a good cup of coffe. enjoy our breakfast and sandwichs. diferents kind of juices made with regional fruits.
Restaurant details
Description: a nice place in iquitos to have a good cup of coffe. enjoy our breakfast and sandwichs. diferents kind of juices made with regional fruits.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place with good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

When we went to Maria's Café for the first time, we where tired about the poor atmosphere of almost all restaurant in Iquitos. We found Maria's Café a nice place to eat our breakfasts. Good food, nice place, interesting photographs of the past of the city, very kind waitress, good prices. I think the coffe is not as good as it should be

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Empanadas not on menu, but very tasty, so ask if available. Good and inexpensive breakfast. Friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice quiet place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stumbled upon Marias and immediately felt ourselves relax. Its a perfect escape from the noise and chaos of Iquitos. We had a wonderful inexpensive breakfast with the BEST juice I've ever had- Maracuya. The coffee was wonderful as well. Its close to the main square. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best international coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

the only place in Iquitos where you can find a good capuccino , latte and expresso coffee, the place is small, but you find yourself having the quality of gourmet coffee like any city of the world, the owner are very welcoming and take a great care of first class costumer service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple, nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place is to enjoy a good simple breakfast without rush. The price is good. You have to try avocado sandwich (pan con palta). It´s delicious. The juice and the cafe are good. It´s like having breakfast at home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MARIAS' CAFE also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to MARIAS' CAFE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MARIAS' CAFE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.