We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people, nice pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cabo Pantoja No 417 | Altura del Parque Zonal, Iquitos, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Iquitos
Panama, rep. de Panama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good people, nice pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best asset is the people that works there and the swimming pool. They were at the airport to pick me up and took me back with no charge, that was great. It should be known that the breakfast is not " buffet " , could be considered basic continental. The hotel, the rooms and restaurant is neat, they try their best to solve any problem that comes up. I have to thank mr ".Dx..t.."..and miss " N....a " for their turistic assistance. I spent and learned a lot with them.

Room Tip: Just make sure the toilet works good before you stay in the room. The internet is not fast, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I travel a lot. We found this hotel and staff of high excellence ,clean and quite,only 2 or 3 soles from the action of town. The pool is great .
Thank you to all the staff.
Muchas gracias.
Daniel and France
Boucherville , Quebec , Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We just took a change by booking this hotel when finding it in the net and did not regret it at all.

Very friendly helpful staff and the rooms are large and clean. We stayed in the suite by the pool which was perfect when having restless kids.

The hotel is not in the center but for 3 soles and 10 minutes away you get to the center with the local mototaxi. Unfortunately the only and fastest way to get somewhere is by mototaxi which to us was a new experience even if not being a safest way.
If planning a visit to Belen market the staff will gladly help you with a guided tour which is recommendable due to being little unsafe. Do not bring valuable or expensive camera gear to attract unnecessary attention.

We would gladly come back to this hotel if visiting Iquitos again :-)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

La Posada de Lobo Hotel
What a sweet, clean place to land in dusty Iquitos. A friendly taxi driver was waiting for me at the airport to carry me for FREE to the hotel. My room was bright and fresh, like the rest of the hotel and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I felt completely safe and comfortable and all this for a very affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
jaguar Kukulcan
New Zealand

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle Cabo Pantoja No 417 | Altura del Parque Zonal, Iquitos, Peru
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites is located only 3 minutes from the main square and just 3 block from the stadium and coliseum of Iquitos, We have 31 well-appointed rooms for the comfort you deserve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.