We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was very tasty and the service was excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Portal de Panes 115, Cusco, Peru
084 26 2992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 423 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Peruvian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The food was very tasty and the service was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent service and excellent food.we heard good things about INKA GRILL,we were not disappointed.
the chicken with goat cheese and quinotto were very good.
Will definitely recommend to others.thanks Richard for your warm peruvian welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    479
    107
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good option for a casual and basic dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Not every day is perfect for a sofisticated meal... Sometimes you just need some "home made" style food. Ok this is the restaurant for it.
You have a good menu with many options, in some cases the chef has added some innovative ideas, but in general, casual food, chicken, steak, pastas, pizzas, etc.
It's good for large groups with different preferences for a meal.
Service was according to the menu, casual, and for some moments under the peruvian average.
Prices, perfect, it's not expensive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious alpaca steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Go here for some great Peruvian food at a reasonable price. (Although more slightly more expensive than restaurants further away from the plaza de Arams the quality is worth it!)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
“Inka Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As we traveled and ate our way through Peru and Ecuador, we marveled at the freshness of the vegetables, although that is one of the biggest industries in Peru-farming. We met our Adventure Life tour group for our last night together at the Inka Grill, a restaurant that our tour guide recommended. It was excellent and within walking distance of our hotel. Everything on the menu is innovative and fresh. Everyone in our group had something different, and there were no complaints. The wine list is extensive, and there are fresh mixed drinks as well that are excellent such as mojitos. Lots of wonderful ceviches, and the salads were wonderful. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Inka Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent restaurant choice in Cusco. Good drinks, excellent food and nice atmosphere.
Try the Ensalada con Langustines! Divine!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.