We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in Cusco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Portal de Panes 115, Cusco, Peru
084 26 2992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 441 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Peruvian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a relatively late dinner here and enjoyed a variety of plates and shared. It was all really good although I didn't care much for the alpaca (personal taste) the rest was amazingly good compared to the Peruvian fare we had in other places. The service was really good and the restaurant ambiance was cozy. I definitely recommend the Inka Grill.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    509
    110
    39
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived in Cusco late one evening and chose the Inka Grill for dinner because it looked so appealing and could seat us immediately. We ended up enjoying ourselves so much we went back another night for our last meal in Cusco. The food was varied and delicious, with lots of choices. The decor was warm and inviting, and the service was friendly. We particularly enjoyed the live music. Plus the location on the square was very convenient. A very nice option with lots of traditional Peruvian options. Everyone in our group of five enjoyed their meals, both nights.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budaors, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Inka Grill in Cusco (Peru) is located on the main square. Easy to find and very good to search the natural life and the people. The atmosphere is nice and friendly. The food was excellent, for a reasonable price. You can choose many different local specialities, the llama was the very tasty. The service was friendly and quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Guinea Pig, anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food at the Inka Grill is above average for Peru, especially if you like llama or guinea pig (cuy). Service is a bit slow but reasonable, and the atmosphere is good. They have a small group that plays "pipe" music (with guitar and drums as well), stuffed in a small corner of the upstairs dining room. One of our group was given counterfeit change in the end, but the restaurant exchanged it for good money the next day. I suppose it was an accident or oversight....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had lunch here and the food was excellent and the service was friendly and attentive. It was also the only restaurant we went to that served Ginger Ale.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.