We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Peru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Calle Triunfo 393 | 2do Piso, Cusco, Peru
51-84-239-510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 447 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went with a group of 5 and we were all impressed. I had the Alpaca steak. I was expecting it to be a bit tough and/or gamey and was pleasantly surprised. The steak was tender and cooked to perfection with a wonderful sauce. Others at the table had river trout, pasta and sea bass and all of the dishes were excellent. The dining room was intimate and the overall experience was top notch. If ever in Cusco again, I won't hesistate to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    458
    123
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our meal here may have been the best in Cusco, especially comparing the very reasonable price (compared to other restaurants we visited). Loved the atmosphere as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This isn't a cheap place, but the food is divine. I had the steak and my partner had the ink squid pasta. It was fabulous. Coupled with some double pisco sours, twas a great night

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have dined here twice and the food has been delicious on both occasions. It is not the cheapest restaurant in town, but for a special dinner it is the best. The service is great (something no high on the Peruvian talent list) and the setting is beautiful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

the restaurant is located on calle triunfo next to the cathedral on plaza de armas. it is a bit tricky to find since it is situated on the second floor of a building. however the food is really good, the service impeccable. the price is a bit high but the food quality warrants it. you better book a reservation if you want to be sure of securing a table

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicciolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.