We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Calle Triunfo 393 | 2do Piso, Cusco, Peru
51-84-239-510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 431 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good restaurant!
the quality of the food is unforgettable.
really for repeat visits
highly recommended

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    435
    121
    36
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best risotto you'll ever enjoy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We read about this place on all the travel blogs and just mentioning its name in Cuzco elicits a "si, si" from the locals. The seven sol per person cover charge is worth it.

When I asked for a recommendation, our server pointed out the seafood risotto. I obliged and was thankful I did -- the flavors were undeniably the best I've ever had in a seafood dish. Full of shrimp and scallops and prawns; absolutely delicious. I knew I'd made the correct decision when the large party of 12 was served their dinners and six bowls of risotto arrived.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“If I had to choose the best, this would be the best in Cusco!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was referred to this restaurant by a travel guidebook as well as a local guide, decided to head to this place and try it out. Location of restaurant is pretty central and very close to Plaza de Armas.

The moment I stepped into the restaurant was overwhelmed by the crowd in the restaurant. Many had to wait in queue for a table for those without reservations, for me was real easy as a solo traveller to get a seat by the bar.

The atmosphere of the restaurant is really good and everyone seems to be enjoying the food a lot! The staff there speaks fluent English and are very friendly, are always there to provide recommendations based on each individual preferences. Was recommmended to try alpaca when I requested to try something unique, and I must say it has been an awesome recommendation. Really enjoyed the food a lot, and I can see that the boss takes pride in the quality of the food as he is always checking on the food prepared by the cooks before the dish is served to the customer by the waiters.

A pity the food was so filling else would definitely have a go at the desserts! Price is pretty reasonable as well and this has to be one of the restaurants you have to visit if you are in Cusco!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic - good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a treat night for us, as we had conquered the inca train for the previous 4 days. It was a great treat. The food was fantastic, and we had some much deserved good red wine. Missed this place so much on the rest of our travels.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were advised on good authority that this is one of the best in the city and we were really impressed. We had tapas and drinks at the bar one night and returned after our inca trail hike to eat dinner in the restaurant on our last night in town. A great experience. Book in advance as this place is hot.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicciolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.