We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best risotto you'll ever enjoy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Calle Triunfo 393 | 2do Piso, Cusco, Peru
51-84-239-510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 469 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, International, Pasta, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best risotto you'll ever enjoy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We read about this place on all the travel blogs and just mentioning its name in Cuzco elicits a "si, si" from the locals. The seven sol per person cover charge is worth it.

When I asked for a recommendation, our server pointed out the seafood risotto. I obliged and was thankful I did -- the flavors were undeniably the best I've ever had in a seafood dish. Full of shrimp and scallops and prawns; absolutely delicious. I knew I'd made the correct decision when the large party of 12 was served their dinners and six bowls of risotto arrived.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,432
    578
    154
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
370 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“If I had to choose the best, this would be the best in Cusco!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was referred to this restaurant by a travel guidebook as well as a local guide, decided to head to this place and try it out. Location of restaurant is pretty central and very close to Plaza de Armas.

The moment I stepped into the restaurant was overwhelmed by the crowd in the restaurant. Many had to wait in queue for a table for those without reservations, for me was real easy as a solo traveller to get a seat by the bar.

The atmosphere of the restaurant is really good and everyone seems to be enjoying the food a lot! The staff there speaks fluent English and are very friendly, are always there to provide recommendations based on each individual preferences. Was recommmended to try alpaca when I requested to try something unique, and I must say it has been an awesome recommendation. Really enjoyed the food a lot, and I can see that the boss takes pride in the quality of the food as he is always checking on the food prepared by the cooks before the dish is served to the customer by the waiters.

A pity the food was so filling else would definitely have a go at the desserts! Price is pretty reasonable as well and this has to be one of the restaurants you have to visit if you are in Cusco!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic - good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a treat night for us, as we had conquered the inca train for the previous 4 days. It was a great treat. The food was fantastic, and we had some much deserved good red wine. Missed this place so much on the rest of our travels.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were advised on good authority that this is one of the best in the city and we were really impressed. We had tapas and drinks at the bar one night and returned after our inca trail hike to eat dinner in the restaurant on our last night in town. A great experience. Book in advance as this place is hot.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious! Fun atmosphere - great friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were looking for a good place to eat and while we were walking away from the Plaza de Armas we looked up and saw Cicciolina - it looked like a fun place so we walked upstairs and were greeted with a fun, warm, trendy place - we were greeted by a friendly hostess and were seated at the bar. They have a great wine, cerveza and cocktail selection. We ordered 2 tapas at first and they were amazing - dinner was also delicious and comforting. This place is definitely more $$ than a local spot but it was a nice break and worth every penny. If you are looking for a nice dinner spot then Cicciolina is highly recommended. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicciolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.