We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best carpaccios I´ve ever tried” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Calle Triunfo 393 | 2do Piso, Cusco, Peru
51-84-239-510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 423 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best carpaccios I´ve ever tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went to this restaurant during my first day on cusco as it was close to my hotel and as I had very good recommendations of it. I ate an alpaca carpaccio in huacatay sauce. The meal was nicely presented and tasted very good. It definitely was one of the best carpaccios I´ve ever tried. The dessert i had was also excellent. This is far the best of the restaurants i went in Cusco

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    414
    117
    35
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, good drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Loved the place and the bar section. Good drinks and decent food. A little pricey but worth it. Service is excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was not all that thrilled at going to what I expected to be an Italian retaurant. When we arrived, I realized when I looked at the menu that it is very much Peruvian, and incorporates Peruvian culture and tastes into traditional Italian dishes. I was completely blown away by the delicious Osso Bucco! The bread was tasty.


We had a rich, heavenly chocolate mousse for dessert.

Funny story, I actually had a brief moment where I passed out from the altitude there on the table, and the staff was very attentive.

It was a very romantic first night of our honeymoon here and I loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Single travellers not very welcome”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

For the price they charge it should be OK for Evert course. The entree was decent, the main course had Somers serious problems. The dessert and coffee were quite good.
Unfortunately the single traveller again gets a bum deal... only bar seating, pushed around several times.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Mushroom Soup in this side of the World!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have attached a photo of the mushroom soup we had at Cicciolina. I would go back there just for this mushroom soup. In fact, we did go back when we were in Cusco. Definitely a nice place for lunch or dinner. We also ordered the shrimp pasta with the dark noodles but it was tasteless compared to the mushroom soup.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicciolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.