We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best quality/price ratio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Palacio Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostal Palacio Real to your Saves list
Hostal Palacio Real
Calle Saphi 844, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 285 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best quality/price ratio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The best quality/price ratio I ever found in Cuzco, I managed to directly deal a good price with the manager and to have a bit more customized breakfast. They lend us coverings and a radiator. They tried their best to be helpful. Minus: Rooms are small and they don't have furniture

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

after searching some hotels and hostels in internet, me and my friends decided to book the hostel Palacio Real and apparently we made ​​a very good choice, we had very quick responses from the manager Marlene, prices are accessible to all pockets, rooms are very nice, clean and above all very comfortable.
the staff’s care was the best quality they really made us feel like family even we felt at home. Thanks Marlene, Joel and Javier.
I recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

me and my family had a nice stay in this hostel, the location is very good at 50 meters from the main square, the rooms are very comfortable and very clean, attention by the psersonal was excellent, Joel the receptionist was very helpful and answered all questions we had, the manager Marlene was also very friendly, she helped us with some tips to acclimatise better and she took care of us since we arrived until we returned to the airport to take our flight back.
I highly recommend this hostel if someone wants to spend a few days in Cusco, the prices of the rooms are accessible to all budgets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I have never panned a hotel before, but considering that I used other reviews to book this hotel, I feel that I should advise other travellers to try elsewhere. The owner is a nice old guy and I feel awful being so critical, but take it from me: the showers are cold - despite the efforts of the staff to convince me otherwise. The website advertises air conditioning - but the rooms are freezing. You will need your sleeping bag. And if you are unlucky enough to get a room at the front, take earplgus. Also, many of the rooms are lit from the outside all through the night - so take a sleeping mask as well. And the pillows are like telephone shaped bricks - so all in all, in my opinion, you can expect a terrible nights sleep. So my advice? Try elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

Nice clean, newish hotel around 10 mins walk from heart of Cusco. Good value in this beautiful tourist town especially when everywhere gets so full up. Breakfast is basic but so many nice cheap places to eat nearby and lovely owner

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Qolqampata
Hostal Qolqampata
#40 of 285 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Goya Andina
Hostal Goya Andina
#29 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#20 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Casa del Inka
Hostal Casa del Inka
#50 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#7 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#9 of 285 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Palacio Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Palacio Real

Address: Calle Saphi 844, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal Palacio Real, we are in the heart of Cusco, the Hostal is located near of main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hostal Palacio Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Palacio Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.