We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hospedaje Casa Elena

Hospedaje Casa Elena
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hospedaje Casa Elena
Save
You added Hospedaje Casa Elena to your Saves list
Calle Choquechaca 162, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Royal Oak, MI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Casa Elena is located in the heart of Cusco. The location was perfect, being just a few minutes walk to the central square. There were plenty of coffee shops, restaurants, pharmacies and so forth all around us. The rooms were basic, but they were roomy, well kept and very clean. Breakfast was very filling. The service from Elena was exceptional. She went out of her way to assist us in our travel plans and was extremely accommodating no matter what time we needed to speak with her about our arrangements. She really made the stay perfect for us. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
33
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel is perfeclty located in middle of the city main's attractions, few minutes from Plaza de Armas, just next to San Blas,etc...
Bedrooms are basic but clean.
Breakfast is not exceptionnal but like everywhere in Peru.
Convenient because you can leave your big backpack if yuo go several days in the Scared Valley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I can't speak highly enough about Casa Elena. As soon as we arrived we were handed steaming cups of coca tea. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We also had wifi in our room, which was great for emailing home.

We stayed at Casa Elena three days and couldn't have been happier with our choice. I'd stay there again in a nanosecond, no questions asked.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My wife and I and our two young sons are beginning our 2nd week of staying here to finalize an adoption. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff are absolutely fantastic. They have gone above and beyond in helping us with our laundry, our breakfasts, and with the extra help we have appreciated in transitioning from a family of 4 to a family of 5 all at once. The showers have endless hot water. The location of the hotel is superb--near everything but just enough removed for privacy and quiet. The owners of the hotel are kind and supportive. They have great contacts in the area for outdoor adventures, medical care, crafts and culture. This is an excellent place to stay in Cusco!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquitos
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 9 days in Cusco. A good friend of mine recommended we stay at Casa Elena while in Cusco and we were glad we followed his advice. The owner and staff were friendly and efficient. Hot water in the showers. Plenty of blankets to stay warm. Well located two interesting blocks from the Plaza de Armas, and within walking distance of our favorite restaurants. The price was right. I recommend you stay at Casa Elena when you visit Cusco. I hope this review was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The steaming hot cup of coca tea that is served to you the minute you arrive with suitcases in hand, is the first indicator that your experience at Casa Elena will be unforgetable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always impeccably clean. The staff is gracious, helpful and always willing to converse with you even if Spanish is your second language. It is locate within 5 min. walking distance to the main square. Check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquitos, Peru
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have been to Cusco many times and ALWAYS stay at Casa Elena. Incredible staff sooooo helpful. We have taken lots of friends there. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospedaje Casa Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Casa Elena

Address: Calle Choquechaca 162, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Casa Elena Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Casa Elena Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospedaje Casa Elena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.