We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel at an afoordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inkarri Hostal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inkarri Hostal to your Saves list
Inkarri Hostal
Collacalle 204, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NIce Hotel at an afoordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is about 5 min walk from the central square in a safe and quiet street. Nice breakfast. Very convenient. Try Tomatissimo downdown for a cheap and excellent lunch menu.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    104
    36
    15
    5
See reviews for
43
137
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Inkarri Hostal is very reasonably priced, about 10 minutes away from the main square.
We had a family room which was huge with 2 twin beds on the mezzanine and a double and single bed on the ground floor. There was 3 of us sharing. The bathroom was quite small, the water not very hot at times and the toilet kept breaking and not flushing. The staff came to mend the toilet every day but not properly. This was a bit of a nuisance as half the time it wouldn't flush. Our room was large and therefore a bit cold as it was May and their winter but you can rent heaters for a few dollars a night.
At the back there seemed to be a new block, maybe these rooms are not as tired looking as the one we were in but for the money and with breakfast included (I couldn't comment on breakfast as I never made it!) and an airport transport, it was good value for the money - if only we hadn't had the room with the broken toilet!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in the Inkarri for 3 nights. Big triple room (more like a family room with kitchenette - although the kitchenette was bare, completely bare!). The room had two floors. Very clean although the toilet failed to flush on the 1st day. They fixed it for us but it broke again the next day and the last day. We ended up using the communal toilets which were downstairs and they were fine but that's not the point! Nice little courtyard with tables and chairs. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. All in all I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our tour group stayed at Inkarri Hostel before and after Machu Picchu. It was a great place to stay with a group.. courtyard and lounge were great places to relax and catch up. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were good, although we did have to hire a heater as it was very cold. Breakfast was ok, but we did venture to Jacks Cafe on a couple of occassions for a "full english". Free Wi Fi, and free use of two computers as well. Definately would stay there again if I ever get back that way

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Everything was perfect, the price, the staff, the service, the breakfast, the room, for a very good price.
The only thing is you have to walk about 10 minutes to plaza de armas, but is not really a bad thing, and a taxi costs around 3 to 4 soles.
I'll recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The location, hospitality, the breakfast and huge triple room were great.
Many thanks to Aurora the owner who helped us alot to book the tours in advance. we loved Cuzco and Loved Inkarri. we highly recommend the hostal for those who do not come to Cuzco for jaccuzi and spa. Free WIFI !!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

It's been the second time my girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed this time either! The hotel is charming and the staff always very helpful. The owner himself picked us up from the airport. Rooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. Occasionally, hot water in the showers was a problem, especially after peak shower times in the morning (no problem though for early risers!!). Conveniently located close to the city centre and its main attractions. All in all, absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inkarri Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkarri Hostal

Address: Collacalle 204, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful sunny colonial patio with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inkarri Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkarri Hostal Hotel Cusco
Inkarri Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inkarri Hostal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.