We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casona les Pleiades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 237 Cusco B&B and Inns
Mountville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casona les Pleides for two nights on a recent trip to Cusco. All of the staff that work at the hotel were helpful and friendly! As soon as we arrived they took over an hour to sit with us and talk about our plans for the week over a cup of coca tea. The rooms are immaculately clean with comfortable beds, warm showers, and lovely views of Cusco. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, with lots of different options available (try the fresh pineapple juice if they have it!). The location of the hotel is perfect for a quick stop in Cusco. We only had a few hours to sightsee, and luckily the hotel put us right in the heart of the city so we didn't have to waste time getting there and back. The hotel also helped us to arrange a private tour of the Sacred Valley (full day - including a trip the agricultural terraces of Moray, the Salineras Salt Mines, lunch in Urumbamba and an afternoon in Ollantaytambo before catching our train). Our tour guide and driver for the day was Jaime, and he was wonderful! He was on time for everything, very friendly and informative, and was a very safe driver (on some treacherous roads). While we tried at times to use our limited Spanish, Jaime's English was certainly much better! We liked Jaime so much we actually asked him to drive us two more times later in our trip, and he was happy to oblige.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    89
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
170
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Three climbing guys crashing in a beautiful, perfectly sited hotel just a few minutes walk from ex-pat hipsters, the Plaza and excellent food, we were very happy indeed! great service, willing to accommodate erratic schedules coming and going, good wi-fi service, excellent breakfasts (and beautiful hostesses) - what more could one wish for? (besides stronger coffee? ;)

Room Tip: top room has a cool view over the old city and nice ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights in early June. We booked based on other reviews here and were not disappointed. The hotel is located about a 5-10mins walk from the main plaze (downhill) and ca. 15-20mins (uphill). The neighborhood is nice and there are numerous good restaurants within 200m.

The room was nice and not too cold. Water pressure was good (and hot!). Breakfast we did not take advantage of. Wifi did not work in our room (top floor) and it the lobby it was rather slow (but probably the hotel is not to blame for this).

We left out luggage for one night while we went to Macchu Pichu - no issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff bent over backwards to be helpful, friendly, courteous. The location was perfect for events in Cusco, hot water, heating in the rooms, nice courtyard. Anna, Maria, Liset and Romeo were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location right off the San Blas Plaza with very nice rooms, a great breakfast, and hot, powerful showers that are amazing after a long hike. Staff is very friendly and helpful but don't speak a ton of English. Also the upper rooms (6 & 7) can be a bit noisy.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeeusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The location is exellent, the water in the shower is really hot all day long and there is heating in the rooms. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Great place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place to stay in Cusco. Very convenient location in the San Blas area, a short walk from Plaza de Armas. Feels like an upscale hostel or small boutique hotel de charme. Very pleasant, cozy, comfortable. Breakfast is included and quite decent. The staff are very helpful. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casona les Pleiades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.