We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place, great service, friendly people ! Muy bueno, excelente servicio y empleados serviciales y amigables!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casona les Pleiades to your Saves list
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 275 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Place, great service, friendly people ! Muy bueno, excelente servicio y empleados serviciales y amigables!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed with my brother for 3 days the first week of September 2013, and both of us were very happy with the experience. The room was adequate, quite, comfortable and always very clean. A calefactor was readility available to warm it up at night since Cuzco tends to be cold. The hotel has a lot of character, beautiful, and is in a well kept and refurnished casona in the Barrio San Blas (about 7 blocks from the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral). In just 15 minutos walkingdown the Cuesta de San Blas you could be there, while seing interesting things (including La Piedra de Las 12 esquinas). Also, the hotel is just 1 block from the Plazoleta de San Blas, and nice place you must visit and wander around. We did not have problems with street noise. There is a computer with adequate internet connection that guests can use free of charge. The rate we paid was $ 64 per night for a two bed room, which is very reasonable and included a good breakfast. You can get good and time laundry service if you need. Importantly, I must say that the staff was always friendly, helpful, and doing great service. I want to emphasize how warm with us they were always !. The owners (an Italian-Peruvian couple) and their son were always around. How can I summarize everything: Convenient location in a quiet place, excellent service, and a hotel that is an architectural jewel. In addition, when we were leaving (sad to do so) other larger rooms at the top (3rd floor) were put in operation. These have windows facing the beautiful tiled-roofs scenary of Cuzco. So, I recommend this place and will be happy to go back !

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the top level if available. These have views of the tiled-roofs of Cuzco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    98
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
183
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff were nice but very concerned with rules without always having a sense of customer service. Clean and quiet with some good views. Big emphasis on security so had to ring bell to get in at all times of day--or night. (You can hear the bell at night when the night owls come in.) Breakfast was nice--not outstanding. Did have to talk staff into a little milk for my instant coffee in the afternoon. ("Only available in the am"). Good location to plazas in the historic district.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location in San Blas area near lots of shopping! Very close to the Plaza Armas as well (7-8 minute walk). The staff were so wonderful- the arranged airport pick-up at no cost, a tour of the Sacred Valley and a return trip to the airport. They also recommended nearby places to eat. The breakfast was great and included eggs (fried or scrambled), bread with butter, jelly, ham & cheese, and juice. The room was a little noisy because the hotel main lobby is open air and there was some street noise. I would still definitely recommend this for a few nights in Cusco!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Harbour
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights towards the end of our trip to Peru. Helpful staff, good breakfast, loads of restaurants within easy walking distance. Uphill from the main plaza, but so is everything in San Blas. With extra blankets and a heater in the room, there was no way we would be cold (we didn't need half the blankets) and appreciated being able to open the windows/doors onto the tiny balcony ( even if it let in the noisy music from down the street).

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the street have the disadvantage of late night music from the bars nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice place with really comfortable beds and good shower. Location is very good if you don't mind climb up the hill loads of quality restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and breakfast good.
Only complaint we had was with our final bill. We booked through booking.com and I'm not sure who the fault lay with but when when we were checking out according to our booking.com invoice we expected to pay $288 but were charged $320. It wasn't a fortune but just left a bad taste.
All in all though a nice place and happy stay.
Sean Ireland

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Safe haven. Very good position, short walk to cafes, restaurants, shops and Plaza de Armas. Day staff were pleasant and helpful. Wifi free but functioned best in the atrium. Breakfast: nothing fancy but quite sufficient. Room 1 was clean and quiet but very dark. Plenty of hot water in the shower - but only freezing cold water in the sink. We had to pay for bottled water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel had everything we could hope for - friendly English-speaking staff, clean and quiet rooms, hot water and space heater, free (included-in-the-rate) continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
This hotel is not next to Plaza de Armas in Cuzco as many other hotels you could find. But its only a 8-10 mins hike (I say hike cause its quite steep with some steps) from the main square or an 8 Soles cab-ride. We stayed at Room # 7 which had an awesome view of the city and the mountains beyond due to its location. The only small drawbacks are that the hotel's doorstep is inaccessible to vehicles (but Peruvvians are extremely helpful with moving bags around) and not a lot of people in Cuzco are familiar with its exact location. It wasn't a big problem for us but might be if you have mobility issues.
Now onto other great things - the staff was extremely co-operative with all our requests one being serving us breakfast at 3:30 before our trip to Machu Picchu and keeping our large bag with them for a couple of days (MP trains do not have space for large bags). We felt very safe and cared for and the staff was extremely trustworthy. Would definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casona les Pleiades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.