We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Trick In Cusco!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casona les Pleiades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #10 of 226 Cusco B&B and Inns
Trump23
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Does the Trick In Cusco!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Used this as your base in cusco as we did the inca trail. Only 5 blocks from Plaza de armas and surrounded by good restaurants. Had warm water in the shower and a small heater in the room if you felt cold at night. Breakfast is descent and the eggs were made to order. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    78
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
156
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very cute bed and breakfast in the middle of San Blas. Our room was located on the 2nd floor, room 4. The room size was more the ample. We loved the fact that there is a refrigerator and snacks for purchase in the room. The snacks were definitely helpful when we were weary from travel. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of covers. The bathroom was scarce in ammenities, only hand towels, no washclothes. I couldn't turn the cold water on when the hot was on or there is no warm water. Morning breakfast includes eggs cooked to order.
You cannot drive up to the hotel but have to walk up, which can be tough the first day due to the altitude. The location is good as it is close to the plaza San Blas. The main city center of Cusco is a walk down hill. On the way back it possibly will take your breathe away. The hotel is decently priced and since it includes breakfast I think it is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had a prolonged stay at Casona while in Cusco, and the B&B is lovely. Very kind staff, well kept rooms with small TV and fridge. I appreciated having a computer in the building for easy access to internet. Breakfast is thorough (eggs, juice, bread, cheese, fruit, cereal). Best part is the location in San Blas. Showers were wanting of hot water, and the wifi was very tempermental. Rooms unfortunately were a bit dark and cold. Other than that, could not complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed a total of four nights in mid-October here, and we were very happy with the owners/managers, Melanie and Phillippe, and their helpful staff. Melanie helped us by purchasing our train and entrance tickets for Machu Picchu as well as our bus tickets to Puno. Our first room was comfortable enough, but the shower did not function at all on our third night. On our fourth night, after returning from Machu Picchu, our room on the third floor had an exceptionally low, slanting ceiling over the toilet, which was quite awkward, and yet priced at 165 Soles (almost $70), the same as our better room. As a facility, the B and B lacks a comfortable place to hang out, which would be a real aggravation if the weather is cold or rainy, and the Wi-fi is weak. The breakfast was OK, though unvaried with eggs each morning. So, all in all, we found it a good place to stay in an interesting part of Cusco, but a tad overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This guesthouse has apparently changed hands recently. I loved the area, but felt the room was too expensive for the price. To make matters worse, they charged walkins less than I paid (165 soles).

My first lovely room didn't have working internet; the one with internet was dark. There are not phones in the room, although there are heaters and fridges and safes.

Staff is friendly, especially the night guards. It was a good base in Cusco, but a little disappointing considering the very high reviews here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very nice B&B in a great part of Cusco. The staff were very helpful and we felt as though we had become part of a large family by the time we left. Everything which a B&B traveler could want was provided for, including excellent internet access, cooked breakfast and help with guides, restaurants and other sightseeing advice.
Our only complaint was the the top front rooms have very low ceilings and tall (and not so tall) people will bump their heads.

Room Tip: Avoid the two top front rooms (4 and 5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casona les Pleiades for five nights in October, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Upon arriving at the B&B, we immediately felt welcome. Our rooms (number 5 for our first four nights and number 6 for our last night) were charming, and both gave a nice view of the city below. The neighborhood where Casona les Pleiades is located is artsy and very quiet, though you do have to walk up and down fairly steep stairs any time you want to venture to the Plaza de Armas. (It's really not that bad!) The owners, Melanie and Philippe, were so kind, and the staff was so sweet and lovely. They held our luggage for us while we hiked the Inca Trail. When we came back from the trail, returning to Casona les Pleiades felt like returning home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cusco if I had to do it over again! An additional comment just to illustrate how great Philippe and Melanie are: Our flight out of Cusco was cancelled due to weather and I had to call them in a panic to see if they had anything else available. Unfortunately they did not. However, they were kind enough to make us a reservation at another hotel in the same neighborhood so that I did not have to worry about it. Great service, great people, great rooms, and a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 (on the top floor) has slanted ceilings because of the roof. It wasn't a problem for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casona les Pleiades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona les Pleiades

Also Known As:
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel Cusco
Casona Les Pleiades Hotel
Address: Calle Tandapata 116, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona les Pleiades 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel B&B "Casona Pleiades" is an intimate and charming private Bed and Breakfast, located in the historic artisans’ district of San Blas, three blocks from the Main Square, and within walking distance from Cusco’s main attractions, museums, restaurants and entertainment.Each room of our B&B features all modern comfort: private bathroom, cable TV, electric heater, safe deposit box, Wi-Fi internet connection and free internet access, orthopedic mattress, and down comforter.Services of laundry, tours and restaurants reservation, in-room massages, private taxi services, happy hour, complimentary airport pick-up on check-in day, etc. See you soon in CuscoThe Team at Casona Pleiades ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Casona les Pleiades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casona les Pleiades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.