We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does it get any better? I don´t think so!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Does it get any better? I don´t think so!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the best hotel I have stayed in in my life, hands down. Right from the start we were treated well. The man who drove us to the hotel was very nice and friendly, and was a good driver. When we arrived the hotel staff took our bags and checked us in while we relaxed on the couches in the courtyard. He took our bags all the way to our room and pointed out all the facilities on the way. Hands down, the staff were amazing. When something didn´t work a mechanic was in our room within 5 minutes. When our bag never made it past Lima the concierge worked hard to get our bag to us by calling Avianca 3 times a day, sometimes on hold for a while. All the staff say hello in the hallway and everybody is generally friendly. The breakfast was amazing and well done. Location is amazing, just two blocks away from Plaza de Armas. The area is safe at night and is close to everything. Faults: walls are thin, internet is a little lacking (use the Business Center, it has great service), and the rooms are a little dark. Other than that, great place, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room on the courtyard. Very peaceful in the evening and you can just listen to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    341
    107
    36
    14
See reviews for
195
506
60
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights here before and after our visit to Picchu . The hotel is built around 4 attractive courtyards and was originally a very large family home. It has a lot if character and boast many large religious paintings. The walls are extremely thick and both rooms we were in had a window onto the courtyard across a passage way. The rooms were clean with character but could not be described as luxurious. The for and service aw very good . It is convenient to walk to the main square and most places of interest from the hotel. We found the inca museum very interesting and at the entrance to the square from the hotel there is a 'pizza' shop with free wi fi

Room Tip: One facing a courtyard and downstairs if you wish to carry own luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms only have a small window looking out to a corridor which means you have to keep the curtains closed at all times for privacy. It felt like being in a monastery cell. The Internet was very poor and everyone huddled by an area near the bar to get any signal. Like most people we stayed 2 nights then back after Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu for a night. As my husband has a broken foot we requested before we left for a room close to reception for the return as some of the rooms are very far away. Although they agreed, when we returned late at night about 9.00 we were given a room even further than the one we had before. We ate in the restaurant that night which was a mistake- really poor service and food -dried up leftovers. To end on a plus, the breakfast is really good with a really helpful waiter and the courtyards are lovely. The walk to the square is about 10 minutes.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time to share your impressions about your recent stay at our Private Collection Cusco hotel.

We truly regret that we did not meet your expectations and if you perceived the service did not match our standards. We are sorry to know you had some trouble with the internet connection and if you didn’t feel comfortable in your room. Rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration in order to improve our services.

On the other hand, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the courtyards of the hotel.

We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you at any of our hotels throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, tx
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights with our tour group, Vermont Bicycle Tours, who made the arrangements in advance. The tour buses cannot get to it, but walking a block is no big deal. We were able to walk less than a mile to see the square with the large cathedrals and shops. This is where all the travel photos of Cusco are taken. Very nice. Being able to walk back and forth from our hotel was great. Lots of shops in between as well. The hotel staff was excellent and spoke English. There were common rooms but not very large. The courtyard was very nice and it is enclosed by glass walls and doors. So when you open the door to your room you can see straight into the courtyard without dealing with the weather. It rained and hailed while we were there, so that was important. It's a perfect place for larger groups to sit around the tables. There is a bar in the hotel but not a restaurant. There are a few shops immediately to you left when you walk out the main entrance. Near the street is a store that sells scarves, hats, sweaters, glove all made from alpaca (or llama?). We found it had the best product at competitive prices than all the stores around the square or on the streets to the hotel. The lady speaks English well enough. We took care of our Christmas shopping in one store.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in mid-March with a tour group of 22. The staff was wonderful and attentive. When they learned that my wife's birthday was the first night, they arranged to surprise her after dinner with a small, decorated cake equipped with those candles that won't blow out. This was in addition to the sweet treats we found upon entering the room. The king size bed seemed larger than ours at home! The breakfast buffets spoiled me with custom-made omelets and we enjoyed our coffee in the early morning ambiance of the courtyard. The Wi-Fi connection worked well. The vendors outside were friendly - but persistent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel in Cusco for one night. We checked in later than usual (around 7:00 p.m.) and were upgraded to the best suite in the hotel. We had two balconies, a living room, a king sized bed and much space. More importantly though, the service at the front desk and the concierge was outstanding!! They went above and beyond to connect us with friends that we had just met on the Inca Trail who were also staying in Cusco but at a different hotel. They also recommended a fantastic restaurant, called ahead to order for us (cuy takes a long time to cook), and connected us with a fantastic waiter at the restaurant. They helped us out with scheduling a taxi for the next morning at 5:00 a.m. during a planned strike and overall, were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We only wish we had more time to spend there as opposed to one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our first wedding anniversary trip earlier this week before starting our Inca trail trek. I wanted a little something "nicer" so I booked a "suite" at this hotel. We also booked transportation from the airport to Casa Andina - Private Collection via email which I thought was quite convenient as they have a beautiful stall at the airport. It cost 30 soles which I thought was a deal (~$9 for both my husband and I) but I later found out that a taxi would have been cheaper (15 soles) at half the price.

We arrived at the hotel quite early ... 7AM and I believe 12pm is the check in time. Be prepared to pay a $25 fee for early check-in which is only fair and after staying up for almost 24 hours, I was willing to pay almost anything to be able to sleep.

When we got our keys, the representative told us that we had been "upgraded free of charge to a suite".... I was slightly annoyed by this since I PAID for a suite. Additionally, the room was not what I was expecting since it was dark and closed off my concrete white walls which gave a cold ambience compared to the pictures of the room on their website which are slightly misleading. Nevertheless, my husband and I slept comfortably in their king sized bed.

The best part of our experience was the breakfast which included an omelette station and lots of warm food, juices, bread, cold cuts, cheese and fruits!

Room Tip: Pick a regular room and chances are you'll be upgraded to a suite if you're not going during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our Private Collection Cusco Hotel. Your feedback let us continue improving our services.

We are glad you chose our hotel for your first wedding anniversary. We would like to mention to you that Casa Andina considers important taking safe and secure transportation while in Cusco, for this reason we offer our own transportation service.

On the other hand, we are glad you rested properly as well as you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at any of our other properties throughout the
country.

Regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#15 Business Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.