We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 147 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two nights before our tour to Machu Picchu and two nights upon return. The hotel is blocks away from the main square and easy walking to shops. Rooms are large and very nicely decorated. Breakfast buffet was good, attentive service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    380
    114
    38
    16
See reviews for
215
536
64
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We definitely would come back. A place with many pros and a few improvement areas. In the order of excellence:
1) rated 5: the staff. Always there, always helpful, speaking good English and even Portuguese and German
2) rated 5: the ambience. Fantastic building with gorgeous patios.
3) rated 4: the rooms. Good beds, nice bathroom, clean, but a little small and dark
4) rated 4: location. Still central, and with good sights in the neighborhood, but not as close to the central square as you think
5) rated 4: the breakfast. Good, but not excellent, for the overall price
6) rated 3: dinner. Ok, but overpriced.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is an absolute delight and so are the staff members. Unfortunately we didn't have time in our 4 night stay to use the complimentary services such as the spa and sauna. It is very central and a short stroll ( less than 5 minutes) to some of the best restaurants in Cusco. Highly recommended. We will stay there when we return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We didn't have a lot of time, but the beds were comfortable, and the staff efficient as we were only there 8 hours. We needed very little from the hotel, pretty much 1 night after the Inca tril hike, and before the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel relies on room occupancy by groups which means it is very busy and noisy! The rooms are set round a courtyard without external windows. This means that they are dark and lack ventilation. There is no air-con which means the rooms are very stuffy!
Our original room was so small that we couldn't fit in our two suitcases and use the beds! We were told to put one of the cases in the wardrobe! Eventually, they offered us a slightly larger room but this overlooked the staircase which was used to bump people's suitcases down when they were leaving very early in the morning!
Breakfast time was manic unless you took it at 6.30am,and once available food had gone it wasn't replaced!,
However,the staff were very pleasant and helpful and there was a small outlet for take away coffee,sandwiches etc which was useful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our Private Collection Cusco Hotel.

It is unfortunate to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with your room. We are glad to hear that the staff was helpful and were able to accommodate you in a better room. It is very important for us to know about your experience since it helps us evaluate different alternatives for improvement to give the best service to our guests.

We are sure that in your next visit you will enjoy a more pleasant Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

we stayed as part of a VBT tour and it was a good location for walking to historical sites, cathedrals and shopping on Plaza de Armas- three blocks away. Room was small and then the heat went off (winter there in August) and we were NOT happy with the response to getting the heat fixed. Called front desk in PM with request, asked front desk that morning before our touring and STILL no heat when we returned around 4ish. Finally got a small plug-in radiator heater. Really disappointed with service. Room had 1 window overlooking hallway and courtyard. We had curtains drawn whole time due to hallway noise and privacy so it added to the dismal- and did I mention COLD- atmosphere of the small room. Breakfast was nice selection, but service for coffee/tea very poor. It is a 18th century manor house. Concierge and desk people were very friendly- but we did not get the repair so what good is a smile if you do not work on requests? Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: all rooms face the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in relation to your recent stay at Private Collection Cusco. This helps us to continuously improve our processes and services, while aiming always for the satisfaction of our guests.

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the heater and the impression you took about our service. We would like to mention you that this situation with the heater is unusual and it is definitely not part of our service standard. Definitely, we will be checking and reinforcing this matter with our team in order to prevent similar issues in the future.

Sincerely, we hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Pros---friendly staff, courteous service, and an amazing breakfast buffet. The bed was also Westin-like comfortable.
Cons--the rooms generally look like they need some upgrading. The common areas of the hotel are so gorgeous, but it's rather depressing to go back to a bland-ish room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#14 Business Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.