We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with Private collection Cuzco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience with Private collection Cuzco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at here prior to our trip to Machu Pichu and after. The staff was very nice and it became our home away from home. Breakfast each morning was good and we ate there the first evening and due to altitute sickness I started to feel faint. The staff was very responsive and immediately brought me tea with the coca leaves and oxygen. After 10 minutes I felt much better.

The only improvement I would suggest is that the rooms should have a dresser to store your clothes and an iron or ironing board. We had to request extra hangers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    330
    101
    35
    14
See reviews for
190
483
59
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We (two couples) enjoyed our stay here pre and post trip to Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley. We appreciated that we could store our luggage between stays as we had items specific to the Galapagos trip we had just taken (plus the Amazon trip necessities our friends had in tow from their extension). We were given spacious, pretty rooms each time. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The restaurant, though pricey, offered tasty food in a nice setting. The breakfasts were great. I found the service to be very helpful and thoughtful. My friend celebrated her birthday here and the staff were kind enough to make sure we had something special in her room. The hotel is conveniently located so we walked to the various sights in the historic center from here. We would certainly stay here again.

Do have a pisco sour (or two) at the bar called aptly named Pisco Sour Museum. We don't usually visit chain eateries on vacation but the Starbucks in the square is in a gorgeous building with a great balcony from which you can sip your coffee while overlooking the square and all its goings on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at two of this group hotels and this was the worse. The room (256) was dark and depressing. Almost didn't have natural light, Because the window was small. The temperature of the water was cold, hot, cold, hot... in the middle of the shower, the water becomes cold. There's no air conditioning in the room. There's almost don't have water in the sink.
Simple things didn't work. The appearance of the room, because of the old furniture, was dirty.
This was supposed to be a superior room. We payed for a superior room.
On the other side the staff were very friendly, the hotel is in a good location and there is a wonderful restaurant and important place to visit less than 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Cusco for your stay and for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate it.

Sincerely, we regret we could not meet your expectations and we hope you can accept our apology for the discomfort presented. We will definitely have shared your comments with our hotel manager, in order to identify different alternatives to improve.

On the other side, we are glad our staff gave you a friendly service and that you found the location opportune.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. The outside is humble, the inside is all rustic charm. Beautiful views of the city. Consider an upgrade for a larger room with scenic views. It's worth it. Great, friendly staff; most speak English. Breakfast and lunch only, but plenty of restaurants within two blocks. Great location, only a ten minute walk to one of the main plazas. Highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a great hotel. The decor and furnishings are rustic but carry a great deal of charm. The staff are fantastic, really helpful and terribly polite. (We asked to have some postcards sent and it was no problem).
Will certainly stay again next time we are in Cusco.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 on our way to Machu Picchu and on our way back. ( I reccomend you sleep at least 1 night in Aguas Calientes to wake up for the sunrise visit there) Very comfortable hotel, pleasant rooms, friendly staff who generally speak English, great breakfast. I paid 160 USD per room and found it very fair valued for money. Just one important point. Ask for rooms in the second floor as you have the much higher original ceilings that those on the ground floor and that gives them a much roomier feeling. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with high ceilings and avoid suites that are on main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After you fly from Lima to Cuzco, where, in about an hour, you transition from sea level to 11,100 feet in altitude (twice as high as Denver, and 3,000 feet higher than conventional altitude sickness), the first thing you’ll feel like is: I need hospitality. That’s precisely what Casa Andina gives you.

In Cuzco the airport, Casa Andina has a nice little booth with a seating area, where you can relax, have a hot cup of mate de coca, while you wait until the transport arrives to take you to the hotel.

Upon your arrival at the hotel, staff is highly hospitable, taking your luggage to your room (you’re body needs the help at this point.)

Housekeeping was excellent, and the bathrooms and showers were prestine and clean and sanitary and not outdated at all. The restaurant is excellent. The first night, we had room service due to altitude sickness (one isn't hungry) but the food is tasty. Ate there several times either for dinner or breakfast - - very nice.

Special credit goes to Juan Carlos, who went "above and beyond" the call of duty. We asked for help with transportation, with restaurants, with logistics, with train timetables to Macchu Piccu, with car service: he never forgot about our requests, he was on top of everything, and he delivered top quality service. Would definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.