We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm and handy position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Save Saved
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 144 hotels in Cusco
Gerringong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old world charm and handy position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hard to believe such a nice hotel can be made from a building over 400 years old. All the Private Collection trimmings are incorporated in this building - we were upgraded to a suite, which gave us that extra space. A bit noisey from the room above,due to old floor construction, but only a minor problem. Staff were some of the friendliest we met - the front desk and bell hops to the restaurant staff, preparing a late lunch on our arrival and the breakfast staff. Hotel was so handy to all of the old Cusco.

Room Tip: Higher rooms should eliminate that noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    295
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
168
446
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you want to feel as though you are transported back into time and be surrounded by artwork that should belong in a museum, then you will enjoy your stay here. The hotel felt more like you are staying at a boutique bed and breakfast rather than a commercial chain hotel. Though in the center of Cusco, it was located off a quiet street. The room we stayed in was peaceful and quiet, perfect for those who are light sleepers.

I am not entirely sure which room category we had (the room was booked through our agent as part of a tour), but it did have a king sized bed. The room itself was on the smaller side compared to your average American hotel. However, the bathroom was spacious (the heated tiles was a plus), the A/C worked just fine and the bed was very comfortable. I appreciate that complimentary bottled water came with our stay and was replenished each day.

The majority of tourists likely stay here as "base camp" for Machu Picchu and the hotel certainly recognizes this. Breakfast (included with the stay) starts at 5:00AM (enough time to catch the first train out to Machu Picchu) and is quite good. There is a large selection of hot and cold items and even an omelette bar. If you are too tired search for a restaurant, the restaurant located in the hotel is quite good. We ate lunch and dinner there and really enjoyed all our meals (I recommend their signature dishes located on the second page of their menu). Even the chicken soup impressed me!

Other nice perks of the hotel include 2 computer terminals with a printer (so you can print out your boarding pass or check your e-mails), free wi-fi, complimentary coca tea and even complimentary use of the oxygen tank should you experience altitude sickness.

I was very pleased with our stay here and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

At the end of a busy day this is the place to come home to. Attentive staff, luxurious beds, wonderful food with a beautiful colonial atmosphere. They even supply oxygen if necessary due to the elevation of Cusco. The photo is one of many lovely private courtyards. A very centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of five nights over a 10-day period while traveling around the Cusco region. The hotel is top-notch, with friendly, service-oriented staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms and a hearty breakfast buffet included each morning from 5-10 a.m. They were happy to store our bags and valuables for days at a time, allowing us to pack lightly for our trips to Manu and Machu Picchu. The location is perfect, with easy, walkable access to the Wanchaq train station (to Machu Picchu), as well as all major sites, plazas, shopping and restaurants in Cusco. The hotel decor and coca tea service contributes to the authentic, Andean feel of the place. Our only complaint was spotty Internet wifi on several occasions. Overall, I would offer a hearty recommendation for this place! Be sure to book Casa Andina "Private Collection," as there are several Casa Andina offerings in Cusco.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beginning with a complimentary ride from the airport, the Casa Andina staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed. Private taxi service was on time and professional. Doors opened and greeting with warm smiles at the end of adventuring each day felt really nice.
A superb location for walking and discovering the heart of Cusco, this hotel offers a comfortable setting and really great food in its restaurant.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd like to compliment Freddy at the Restaurant at Casa Andina, Private Collection in Cusco. He was always very friendly, understood my attempts to speak Spanish and was very dedicated to service. Please let him know that it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room was very clean and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time in Cusco and first time at this hotel. It is the perfect size, the reception greeted us and remembered us every time we entered/exited the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great too. The location is nice, just an 8 minute walk from the main plaza de armas so it is not noisy like hotels closer to the plaza. The Concierge was wonderful, they arranged all of our transportation to and from the train stations, airport, and around town. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#15 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 18th-century manor house, just 3 blocks from Cusco’s Plaza de Armas, replete with authentic colonial character. It offers the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the comforts and services of a much larger property. The hotel is distinguished by its 3 interior patios with wooden balconies and the romantic gourmet restaurant invites guests to dine by candlelight in one of 4 connected salons richly decorated with 18th-century Cusco School paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.