We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home base for travelers in Cusco region” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Cusco
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for travelers in Cusco region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of five nights over a 10-day period while traveling around the Cusco region. The hotel is top-notch, with friendly, service-oriented staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms and a hearty breakfast buffet included each morning from 5-10 a.m. They were happy to store our bags and valuables for days at a time, allowing us to pack lightly for our trips to Manu and Machu Picchu. The location is perfect, with easy, walkable access to the Wanchaq train station (to Machu Picchu), as well as all major sites, plazas, shopping and restaurants in Cusco. The hotel decor and coca tea service contributes to the authentic, Andean feel of the place. Our only complaint was spotty Internet wifi on several occasions. Overall, I would offer a hearty recommendation for this place! Be sure to book Casa Andina "Private Collection," as there are several Casa Andina offerings in Cusco.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    341
    108
    36
    14
See reviews for
196
506
60
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beginning with a complimentary ride from the airport, the Casa Andina staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed. Private taxi service was on time and professional. Doors opened and greeting with warm smiles at the end of adventuring each day felt really nice.
A superb location for walking and discovering the heart of Cusco, this hotel offers a comfortable setting and really great food in its restaurant.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd like to compliment Freddy at the Restaurant at Casa Andina, Private Collection in Cusco. He was always very friendly, understood my attempts to speak Spanish and was very dedicated to service. Please let him know that it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room was very clean and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time in Cusco and first time at this hotel. It is the perfect size, the reception greeted us and remembered us every time we entered/exited the hotel. Breakfast buffet was great too. The location is nice, just an 8 minute walk from the main plaza de armas so it is not noisy like hotels closer to the plaza. The Concierge was wonderful, they arranged all of our transportation to and from the train stations, airport, and around town. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellsmere, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection during our Peru vacation this month(Mar 2013) We were very impressed with the level of service, politeness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is in a good location, close to many restaurants and other places of interest. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. If ever in Cusco again, we would definately try to stay here. Of special mention is one of the Bell men, "Roosvelt" who was over the top helpfull. He always had a smile and went out of his way to make our stay pleasent. As part of our trip, we had to check out for a day while traveling to Machu Picchu. The hotel locked up the majority of out luggage while we were away at no charge, and upon checking back in we retrieved our luggage and everything was perfect. Super job to all!

Room Tip: If possible, avoid rooms in the front of the hotel, street noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights to acclimatise to the altitude as part of a South American trip.
Bearing in mind that this is in Peru and not a country in Europe this is a perfectly good hotel. We had a room which was rather spartan but fit for purpose, i.e. clean, somewhere to rest and have a wash. The location is good and the staff very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, wonderful property and for the most part a great value. Cusco is expensive and this hotel seems to offer more for dollars paid. Breakfast great and Piscos very good in the hotel bar! Staff was very accommodating as well as listened to our requests with a great deal of respect. I would return a third time!

Room Tip: Upper floors with as many views and windows for light as older residence made into a hotel. 301 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Business Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.