We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 157 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room we had was comfortable, bright, and spacious. The hotel has an excellent bar and a sitting room that I’m recreating at home…if I ever win the lottery! The breakfast buffet was excellent and the omelet chef was the best we had in Peru. One word of caution, I found this hotel very confusing and I seemed to get turned around easily. Thankfully, staff point you in the right direction if you appear lost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I , in Feb. 2013, stayed one night, left our luggage the 2nd night while we visited Machu Picchu, and returned the 3rd night to complete our visit to Peru. We were very pleased throughout the 3 days.. Location was convenient, the hotel was charming and modern, our 3 meals were excellent and we were treated as old friends. Particularly pleasing was service provided from front door to restaurant to our room. we want to particularly commend those at the registration desk, particularly Ivan who was very helpful in getting our I-phone on to Wi-Fi . Also most helpful ws your female concierge ( whose name I do not remember other than it begins with "J' ). Your Bell Staff also provided friendly services. . We would certainly recommend your hotel and would plan to stay again if and when we return to Cusco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubfan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I must say I was pleasantly surprised and delightfully impressed with the accomodations and the staff. I was treated warmly and made to feel welcome. There was a true concern about my acclimatazation. The breakfast buffet was quite good, the location was great and I was really glad to see that they were trying to keep the feel of an old colonial home in tact. My new friend Fredy the bartender was a great fellow to talk to and makes a very good pisco sour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really well placed in Cusco to allow easy access to tours and a walk to the city square. The staff at all levels were keen to provide very good service and did. The hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren but once you get a feel for the layout you get around ok. The hotel is a large old colonial house and the bars, dining rooms and lounges are quite grand. Our bedroom was comfortable with a small sitting room. We had dinner in the restaurant, it wasn't great but adequate. Breakfast was good particularly the omelette which the chef was very happy to prepare. The bar I thought was a bit expensive for basics such as a coke , agua con/sin gas and a beer. Overall this is a very pleasant hotel. We did not require oxygen assistance but it is available in the hotel. Happy to recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan.G49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Casa Andina was very nice. We were greeted very warmly upon arrival in both English and Spanish, and set down in a nice sitting room with Mate tea to help you acclimate immediately while the staff took care of your accomodations - no standing at the front desk in a crowd of people. The room was comfortable with a large king bed and a nice living room-suite. The amenities included a very sweet smelling quinoa-based conditioner, and even aloe-infused travel napkins for you to pack into a day bag - very thoughtful. There was a centralized heater for those of us warm-blooded southerners unaccustomed to the night-time chill, and a pair of slippers and robes for relaxing in. The hotel itself was decorated with exceptional 19-century Spanish paintings and beautiful flower-filled courtyards. Best of all, the breakfast buffet in the morning included made to order omelets. Overall a good 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked with Travelocity and paid $120 a nite. Hotel is charming and romantic, you feel like you're a guest in a cozy house. We were upgraded to a 1 BR suite and the room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is big but there is no heater in the bathroom so it can get cold! There are heaters in bedroom and living room though. The best part of the hotel was the incredibly comfortable bed!! Breakfast buffet was great and food served when we down to eat at 515am. The staff is courteious and attentive.. Its about a 5 mins walk to the Plaza and quiet but close enough to get to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navegantes, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel located pretty close to the Plaza, but far enough away to be nice an quiet. The service was good and the room was clean and updated.

I would stay here again. Booked with Peru for Less, and Kelly Hurst did a great job of making sure we had a great vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#22 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
#18 of 157 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing